We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #23 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at this location for 5 nights while on vacation. We really enjoyed it. Employees were very helpful and very nice. They had an outdoor pool, which looked very nice although we did not use it. They also served breakfast for a fee, we did not eat there, but it looked nice. Each evening they had fresh baked cookies in the lobby. Also in lobby was a beautiful large salt water fish tank.
The rooms were very clean, which is very important to us. There was some stained carpet in the hallways, but they looked clean for the most part. We stayed in a king room which had a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water.
Plentiful parking. Free wifi. Nice large/flat screen TV. Laundry facilities at $2 per load for wash and then again for dry.
The only complaint we would have is there a few nights coming back to our room that the sign was not lit to guide you the the parking area and we almost missed our turn a couple times. We told them, but it took a few nights to get it turned back on. Without that street sign lit up, it maybe difficult to find the right turn into the hotel parking lot.
This would not keep us from staying here again. We would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    55
    38
    21
    7
See reviews for
50
47
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel was old, and smelled a little weird, but clean and comfy. The airconditioner made a lot of noise. OK hotel to spend a night over. The hotel had a microwave and a fridge, so you can go to Wall Mart to get microfood if you don't feel for eating out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

My third floor room was several away from the elevator and yet every time the elevator arrived on the floor I heard a bing. Guests were loud. The wall unit ac rumbled to a start as did the inroom refridgerator. The staff was nice, the coffee was good, the bfast was good. The facility is a bit difficult to find off the street particularly in the dark. Adequate well lit parking. Good beds, clean rooms. Just loud. Bring your earplugs and enjoy the price!

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I had to attend a meeting at the Hilton and we had their Sunday brunch. Everyone was so gracious to us and accomodating. The food was wonderful: lots of scrumptious desserts, prime rib, nicely cooked turkey and salads. Everything was very clean and upbeat. Ooh, I will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very nice stay. Rooms were clean and roomy. They have a nice restaurtant attached. The seafood was better than most local restuarnt without the crowds. The value was better also.
Bonus was fresh baked cookies each night at the front desk. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice and clean hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and although I didn't eat there I did have coffee, and it really is 'great coffee.'

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's a disgrace that any name-brand hotel cannot provide a good internet service in this day and age.

My wife and I operate a small business, and we can't afford to be out of touch because of terrible hotel wi-fi conditions.

This hotel need to update its wireless connectivity and stability.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#22 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.