We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eatin' and meetin'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breafast
Ranked #23 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Cape Coral
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Eatin' and meetin'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I had to attend a meeting at the Hilton and we had their Sunday brunch. Everyone was so gracious to us and accomodating. The food was wonderful: lots of scrumptious desserts, prime rib, nicely cooked turkey and salads. Everything was very clean and upbeat. Ooh, I will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    53
    38
    20
    7
See reviews for
46
46
15
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very nice stay. Rooms were clean and roomy. They have a nice restaurtant attached. The seafood was better than most local restuarnt without the crowds. The value was better also.
Bonus was fresh baked cookies each night at the front desk. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice and clean hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and although I didn't eat there I did have coffee, and it really is 'great coffee.'

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's a disgrace that any name-brand hotel cannot provide a good internet service in this day and age.

My wife and I operate a small business, and we can't afford to be out of touch because of terrible hotel wi-fi conditions.

This hotel need to update its wireless connectivity and stability.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife had to attend a seminar at the Edison State College, so I decided to include the whole family and make it a fun weekend at the beach. The hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of College Parkway and Summerlin Rd-869. This hotel is right across the college campus and Sanibel Island is just a 15 minute drive. There are plenty of restaurants, super markets and shopping centers along the way to the beach on Summerlin Rd.

The hotel staff was very accommodating and made us feel welcomed. The check in and check out of the hotel was quick. The room was clean. We got to try what they call the cloud-like comfort of the Hilton Suite Dreams bed, amazing... And, bathroom toiletries were Crabtree & Evelyn bath products, very nice touch.

Our room also had a refrigerator, microwave and work station with ergonomic chair. The highlight of the hotel was the pool and Jacuzzi area. The kids loved it! It truly was a convenient comfortable stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your stay with us! We love to hear when our guests enjoy their time with us. We look forward to having you back again in the future!

Kindest Regards,

Melissa Martinez
Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Standard HGI, quiet part of town. Restaraunts by car. No surprises which is why I stay there.

Room Tip: No advise here....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Room had refrigerator. As gold member got a free cooked to order breakfast for 2 - excellent. Bed good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers

Address: 12600 University Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fort Myers
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#23 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Hotel Fort Myers
Hilton Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;