We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hampton inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best hampton inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

while we had stayued at hampton inns before, none were exceptional EXCEPT for the inn at the Fort Myers Airport. It ranks with the best hotels in terms of cleanliness, comfort, and complimentary breakfast. We all have our hang-ups of course. Mine is being unwilling to let my bare feet touch the carpet. But this wasn't true at this hotel. Everything was immaculate: bedding, carpet, bathroom, desk, etc. especially the bed linens. This hotel has our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    93
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
102
92
33
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We actually booked this hotel after reading reviews on this hotel from my iphone. The pics of the newly renovated rooms and lobby actually matched the description upon arrival. (Not always the case) Front desk staff greeted us with warmth like we were part of the family. Special shout out to our van driver Lazaro....super friendly guy that took us to nearby Barbeque place.

The rooms were modern with 37inch flat panel tvs, relaxing pool area, fitness center, and awesome lobby! The best part was the complimentary cocktail hour and snacks in the evening. Though the hotel is near the interstate no road noise at all. Great value and will be back if in the area again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel at least 3 times since August 2012. Again and again we were treated very well like family coming home from a long trip. The staff were always very professional, helpful, caring. Always serving with a smile. Very good amenities (i.e excercise room, swimming pool, hot full breakfast, manager,s wine, beer, soda, popcorn, great cookies, and assorted snacks in the afternoons. Also limousine service to airport and other places. Special mention to managers Mike and Beth aand all the front desk staff special mention to Tabitha who not only prepares the sunptious breakfastses but also the shuttle driver.

Room Tip: Call the front desk ahead. Very accomodating staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte,nc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have stayed here like 5 times in the last 6 months and always feel so good to see Michael's face at the desk when I arrive. He always remembers me and it is such a nice feeling. I could stay closer to my sister who I am there to visit but drive extra just to stay here. Great breakfast, nice rooms, very clean and the best customer service

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall - clean hotel, recently refurbished in 2012. Good value if you can get them under $90 as we did. Several other hotels in the same immediate area e.g. Baymont Inn, Courtyard Marriott etc

Breakfast - hot (egg, bacon, porridge) & cold (bread, yoghurt, cereals etc) items, standard Hampton breakfast.

Staff - Superb, from the manager to the breakfast lady, they were smiles and so helpful. Excellent. Special Thanks to the manager (Beth) & Front Desk staff (Melissa) for going out of their way to make our stay comfortable!

Amenities: fitness room has two treadmills and some medicine balls, outdoor pool. 24 hr tea/coffee station in lobby.

Room - (see video) 2 queen room was clean and modern. However, due to the age of the building, you can hear alot of noise from adjacent rooms and hallways (especially when people let their kids misbehave and run amok - which can happen frequently as this hotel is popular with child sports leagues).

VIDEO REVIEW: http://youtu.be/KNcdOOPLY2c

Room Tip: Higher Floor is best as hotel has lots of noisy children
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean and modern. A fast WIFi connection and a flat screen TV with Direct TV including HBO. The room had 2 queen sized beds that were very comfortable. There was a large sized mini refrigerator and microwave that were inside a cabinet. The hotel had a free continental breakfast including hot food that was delicious and healthy. Although, the Hampton Inn was very close to I-75 it was very quiet. The best part was the friendly and professional staff that made the stay feel like home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is about 1 minute drive from highway 75. Is advertised as an airport hotel but you can not hear any airport traffic or highway traffic. It is clean and updated with modern furniture, WiFi and a flat screen TV. The in room HVAC was very quiet and did not turn on a shutoff all night. The lobby furnishings double as the breakfast area and are very modern, plentiful and comfortable. There are a couple of MAC computers to use in the lobby. Be sure to log out of your email, I found multiple peoples email still up on the screen when I used the computer. The beds have nice comforters and comfortable pillows. There is an outdoor pool but it was a little too chilling to try because I was on just a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Address: 9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded/renovated property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport i-75 Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.