We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quiet, and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The rooms were very clean and modern. A fast WIFi connection and a flat screen TV with Direct TV including HBO. The room had 2 queen sized beds that were very comfortable. There was a large sized mini refrigerator and microwave that were inside a cabinet. The hotel had a free continental breakfast including hot food that was delicious and healthy. Although, the Hampton Inn was very close to I-75 it was very quiet. The best part was the friendly and professional staff that made the stay feel like home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    93
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
101
92
33
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is about 1 minute drive from highway 75. Is advertised as an airport hotel but you can not hear any airport traffic or highway traffic. It is clean and updated with modern furniture, WiFi and a flat screen TV. The in room HVAC was very quiet and did not turn on a shutoff all night. The lobby furnishings double as the breakfast area and are very modern, plentiful and comfortable. There are a couple of MAC computers to use in the lobby. Be sure to log out of your email, I found multiple peoples email still up on the screen when I used the computer. The beds have nice comforters and comfortable pillows. There is an outdoor pool but it was a little too chilling to try because I was on just a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn. As an HHonors Gold member, I'm pretty picky about my Hilton-branded hotels, but this one was very pleasant.

PROS:

- Updated! You can tell that they put in the work here. The lobby is stunning, and the rooms are clean and fresh. Thank you.
- The staff is ridiculously polite. From the shuttle drivers (TIP THEM) to the desk staff, everyone when out of their way to help out. Thanks a lot, everyone.

CONS:

The air conditioning in the rooms works wonderfully, but the hallways and lobby are much too warm while walking around the building. I realize that this would probably cost a lot to cool down, but it was just a bit too warm. A couple degrees less would make things feel more comfortable in general. If you can't cool down the lobby, at least cool down the hallway areas.

OVERALL IMPRESSION:

Stay here. It's friendly, clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Clean, well-run, modern, and 27" Apple iMacs in the lobby! Rooms tastefully decorated with power plugs built into the lamps. My main motivation for reviewing this hotel, though, is to highly commend the night manager, Mike, for his very friendly, positive and helpful demeanor during our stay. His first words upon arrival were, "Your timing is impeccable. I'm about to plate some cookies." (Warm, just out of the oven, delicious cookies). Mike's people skills are great! He played several roles during our overnight stay, for example-concierge, recommending a fine restaurant just down the block that was not mentioned in the hotel literature. When he had a spare moment, he played the role of pal, joining in our conversation in the lobby area. His sunny disposition seemed perfectly genuine, and we hope that the corporation realizes what a valuable asset they have in Mike! The other couple with whom we we traveling felt the same way. The hotel rates were considerably less expensive than the Hampton Inns in our hometown of St. Petersburg, FL, incidentally. The rooms were quiet and the A/C worked well and without a lot of noise as it cycled on and off. I might suggest a big sign on the wall saying "Entering guest room area. Please lower your voices" as one walks from the lobby to the room hallways. We were guilty of this ourselves because there is no "transition zone" between these two areas. Overall, a very pleasant overnight stay!

Room Tip: If your room is on the first floor, ask that it be located mid-way down the hall so you're not d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very recently remodeled and well done! Great location, not far from I-75 and the airport, convenient to several restaurants and very quiet in the rooms. Has a great layout, everything where it should be. Two computer kiosks (nice new Apple equip't too) - check-in for your flight online and print your boarding pass - no hassle, no charge. Catch the manager's happy hour from 5:30 - 7:30 with wine, coffee, tea, juice, soft drinks, cheese & crackers, nuts, cookies and other goodies.And best of all the folks at the front desk are super friendly and helpful. Book your stay online for great rates, too! And don't forget the pool, fitness room and breakfast with great coffee in the mornings. Best choice in Fort Myers!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 1st floor very close to the lobby yet it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament in Naples. It was further than I liked to the fields but it was convenient to get to and clean. I loved that they washed the comforters. I usually don't like hotels but I liked our room because it was clean. This hotel is not that far from the outlet malls also. There is not much to eat around the hotel but one exit down there is tons and lots of shopping. There is a Wendy's and Denny's within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very nice rooms and excellent service! All at a very reasonable price. We have stayed at much more expensive hotels and not had rooms as nice or the level of service provided at this Hampton. A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Address: 9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded/renovated property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport i-75 Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.