We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #4 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The rooms facing the back of the hotel were better, as the was little noise. Pool area very nice. Staff is friendly. I wish it has a spa. Great value. We stayed 5 days, and found it to be located near many places we needed to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    59
    13
    10
    6
See reviews for
73
61
24
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was the best hotel experience we have had in over 10 years - anywhere. Michael and the entire staff is professional, friendly and helpful (when is the last time you could say all those things about a hotel experience?). The hotel is newly renovated and is wonderful - excllent beds, clean, spacious and very quiet! The bathrooms are spacious and lots of instant hot water. Great location with easy access to everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I arrived the night after staying in another Hampton Inn in Indiana that smelled damp. Here, they had a Guest set off a sprinkler on the 2nd floor.

I stayed on the third floor for two nights and had a comfortable visit. Usual Hampton Inn fair. I had an early morning flight the next day, and the shuttle bus wasn't running for some reason. That didn't matter, because the manager had arranged a prepaid Taxi and when I arrived in the lobby, the taxi was waiting for me. Terrific service.

If you are flying out of Ft. Myers, it's a terrific location to stay. Best for food and proximity to the airport.

I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was our 4th trip to Fort Myers and I would not stay anywhere else. The staff is so friendly and accomodating, the breakfast is great, rooms newly renovated, lobby area is beautiful. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We recently stayed here the night before flying home from a vacation in Florida. The hotel staff was very nice, the room was clean and really sharp. I think they just remodeled and the place looks really funky and new. We were 3 miles from the airport. They have a shuttle to the airport which is really convenient. We were only 1/2 hour from Sanibel Island and had enough time to take a quick ride there for dinner.
If we had to stay in the area again, we would stay here for sure.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel seemed quite so any room would be quiet I imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everglades City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just revisited the Hampton for a weekend getaway and was DELIGHTED with the remodeling! The new decor gives you a "nice warm feeling"! The rooms are great..........CLEAN, granite bathroom counter, great bed, flat screen tv, and quiet! Loved the desk chair! The new breakfast nook seperates the food from the lobby and allows a larger group setting, if required, but they did not forget the quiet individual or couple space! They thought of everyone! Great pool area as well!! The staff has alwys been very friendly and helpful! Oh, and for all of us coffee/tea people........it is available at all times! Free wifi! WE'LL BE BACK!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

They treat you like family very friendly staff and Beth the GM is the greatest. The hotel has been completely remodeled to give you that modern European look, love it. I travel for business every month and this is my home away from home. They always make me feel welcome and they even know my name brings back memories of growing up when everyone knew everyone by name.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Address: 9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded/renovated property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport i-75 Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.