We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #4 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The rooms facing the back of the hotel were better, as the was little noise. Pool area very nice. Staff is friendly. I wish it has a spa. Great value. We stayed 5 days, and found it to be located near many places we needed to go.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cliftonlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was the best hotel experience we have had in over 10 years - anywhere. Michael and the entire staff is professional, friendly and helpful (when is the last time you could say all those things about a hotel experience?). The hotel is newly renovated and is wonderful - excllent beds, clean, spacious and very quiet! The bathrooms are spacious and lots of instant hot water. Great location with easy access to everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Livingthedash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I arrived the night after staying in another Hampton Inn in Indiana that smelled damp. Here, they had a Guest set off a sprinkler on the 2nd floor.

I stayed on the third floor for two nights and had a comfortable visit. Usual Hampton Inn fair. I had an early morning flight the next day, and the shuttle bus wasn't running for some reason. That didn't matter, because the manager had arranged a prepaid Taxi and when I arrived in the lobby, the taxi was waiting for me. Terrific service.

If you are flying out of Ft. Myers, it's a terrific location to stay. Best for food and proximity to the airport.

I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was our 4th trip to Fort Myers and I would not stay anywhere else. The staff is so friendly and accomodating, the breakfast is great, rooms newly renovated, lobby area is beautiful. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We recently stayed here the night before flying home from a vacation in Florida. The hotel staff was very nice, the room was clean and really sharp. I think they just remodeled and the place looks really funky and new. We were 3 miles from the airport. They have a shuttle to the airport which is really convenient. We were only 1/2 hour from Sanibel Island and had enough time to take a quick ride there for dinner.
If we had to stay in the area again, we would stay here for sure.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel seemed quite so any room would be quiet I imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everglades City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just revisited the Hampton for a weekend getaway and was DELIGHTED with the remodeling! The new decor gives you a "nice warm feeling"! The rooms are great..........CLEAN, granite bathroom counter, great bed, flat screen tv, and quiet! Loved the desk chair! The new breakfast nook seperates the food from the lobby and allows a larger group setting, if required, but they did not forget the quiet individual or couple space! They thought of everyone! Great pool area as well!! The staff has alwys been very friendly and helpful! Oh, and for all of us coffee/tea people........it is available at all times! Free wifi! WE'LL BE BACK!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debdow55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

They treat you like family very friendly staff and Beth the GM is the greatest. The hotel has been completely remodeled to give you that modern European look, love it. I travel for business every month and this is my home away from home. They always make me feel welcome and they even know my name brings back memories of growing up when everyone knew everyone by name.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#14 of 61 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Myers- The Forum
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75

Address: 9241 Market Place Road, Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly upgraded/renovated property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Myers - Airport i-75 Hotel Fort Myers
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing