We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutley delicious sauces” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Gaucho Inca

El Gaucho Inca
4383 Colonial Blvd, Fort Myers, FL
+1 239-275-7504
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 669 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, South American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“absolutley delicious sauces”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The food was fantastic and the sauces incredible. My son had the creamy pesto and finished his plate. The steak with Chimichuri (sp) sauce was delicious. The mussel in wine sauce again very good and the bread to dip in the sauces was a perfect accompaniment. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    37
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bueno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Although it was a little difficult for us to find with our GPS, we were absolutely glad we found it. The food was fabulous!! The toast with huacatay sauce was so different for us, and just fantastic-spicy and delicious. The filet was very good. Didn't really need the chimichuri sauce. We also had wonderful civeche and well done mussels. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We are planning our next trip to El Gaucho Inca.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food, atmosphere could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

The food is absolutely fantastic, fresh, tasty and good.
The owners should improve the atmosphere, the dining area is not very cosy, maybe some interior design would help. Besides that, I say it again, food is fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you like Peruvian food, you'll want to try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The food here was excellent. Try the lomo saltado! The service also was good and we had a large party (8).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“An Absolute Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This was hands down my favorite restaurant in Fort Myers for many reasons. Despite getting ready to move locations in 2 weeks, they still had it all together. Never having Peruvian food before, we tried several apps, entrees and desserts. I was wowed by all of them. My favorites were the Lucama cake and the homemade cookies. I also loved the Peruvian corn. I would also recommend the Yuca done w yellow pepper cream sauce.
The staff was so warm and friendly. They made you feel like you were family. I have never been to a restaurant where the staff was so welcoming.
I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant!!! We are in Fort Myers several times a year. I will def return on our next visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaucho Inca also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to El Gaucho Inca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Gaucho Inca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.