We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtside Steakhouse

Courtside Steakhouse
17260 Harbour Point Dr, Sanibel Harbour Marriott Resort & Spa, Fort Myers, FL
(239) 466-2138
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

great steak, great service....thank you Eddie and Pauli for such a nice night. Prompt courteous service. We had the filet mignon, husband had steak and crab. Everything was prepared to perfection. A real enjoyable evening. You have to walk over a green wooden bridge to get there...that was interesting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdemps01, Manager at Courtside Steakhouse, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear cmfairygodmother:

Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We take pride in our service and our steaks and it is always nice to read such a wonderful review. Next time you are in, we can arrange for the trolly service to bring you back and forth from the restaurant so you do not have to walk over the "interesting" bridge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    56
    7
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Creme de la Creme of Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This restaurant is the 'Jewel in the Crown' of all restaurants that we have tried on our vast & distant travels, and we eagerly look forward to our annual trips to the area, and in particular this fabulaous restaurant. Steaks are cooked to perfection, as requested, and the service and ambience is equally superb. Eagerly looking forward to more fabulous meals in 2013.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdemps01, Manager at Courtside Steakhouse, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear wilsonholmes:

We at Courtside Steakhouse thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again.

RJ Dempsey
Courtside Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place - not so good food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were staying at the Marriott for the weekend and saw the ad for this steakhouse so we thought we try it out because Marriott food has always been very good. They have a trolley that takes you to the restaurant so you dont have to walk or drive over there. It's not too far, but not so close.

The restaurant is beautiful on the inside. The service was impecable, but the food left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The food was not seasoned properly. After paying $34 for a filet mignon then you have to pay a separate charge for a side dish, otherwise you will be eating a piece of meat alone. So we asked for the white cheddar cheese au gratin potatoes. They brought us a lump of potatoes in a square plate that were all clumped together very dry and were burned at the bottom. The only sauce we had was a little bit of something on top, it didnt even taste like white cheddar cheese. We also asked for a fish that did not taste as good as we had expected. We always stay at Marriott's and eat at their facility and this was a big disappointment.

We decided to try out the desert because the waiter made a big deal about a cappucino and chocolate cake. It was so rich that we could hardly eat it. Definitely not something you can eat after a meal.

Not sure if they really have the chef on staff that made up all these dishes on the menu or if it's someone just following what someone else put togehter, but this was not up to Marriott's standards. We will definitely not dine here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdemps01, Manager at Courtside Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Travellovers2:

We at Courtside Steakhouse are very sorry that our food was not up to your expectation, or to our standards. We are extremely dedicated to serving the finest steaks and creating a memorable dining experience. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have the opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

RJ Dempsey
Courtside Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food was cooked to perfection. It was one of the best meals we ever had. Steaks were melt in your mouth, yummy. We had a awesome server, David. We were stunned to know it was there and so good. We live here and didn't know it existed. They don't advertise! It is silly because they could have a full restaurant. It was romantic, amazing food, and great service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“now all right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

this was great , Daniel was our server ,the Jesse posy blue angel nuns , we found this place away from the hotel , 2 blocks , the trolley never picked us up after a 900$ meal [hotels] problem, the manager waited with us to say sorry ,, high quality steak,seafood house ,

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Courtside Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Courtside Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtside Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.