We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never understood” 2 of 5 stars
Review of McGregor Boulevard

McGregor Boulevard
Fort Myers, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 101 things to do in Fort Myers
Attraction details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never understood”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a beautiful street that goes roughly from downtown to the beach. Its lined with palm trees and is beautiful around Edison Estate. However, its not exactly an attraction. I see it listed as a thing to do. I guess technically this is a thing to do, but it really is just a road. I would call it more of a thing to do while you're on your way to something else. I love Fort Myers and don't want to discount any area that's unique, but I know I would be disappointed thinking this was an attraction like Lakes Park or Naples Zoo.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    59
    23
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It is a long street but worth exploring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

There are some very good restaurants on this street including FORD'S GARAGE which is in the old town of Ft. Myers nearest to the Ford Museum but you'll have to drive to it. Other eateries are Cebo's, Crave, Pizza Fusion etc.

Also stop and check out the consignment shops. They really are the best in Ft. Myers. If you'll follow the street around, you'll come to Tangier Mall with a nice selection of discount shops and from there you can make the very short drive onto the Sanibel Bridge and explore the island.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful pathway to Fort Myers Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Quaint little restaurants and palm trees line most of McGregor Boulevard. Beautiful historic homes and if you look closely you might see Fred and Barney in their Flintstone mobile (a local auto sales featuring the bedrock trio.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Should not miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

McGregor Blvd should not be missed, I have been going to Fort Myers my whole life (50+)and there is no reason for us to not drive down McGregor EVERY time we are in Ft Myers. It is so beautiful and the Palms are majestic! It is what Fort Myers has always been to me the "City of Palms" it is the post card Florida!!! And you can't get any cheaper then a ride down the Boulevard!! You can always start at Gladiolios and head to Edison's and Fords Estates!! Which is a must see as well!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Relaxing Drive!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

take this relaxing drive if you're in the Fort Myers area just minutes away from a Thomas Edison home the scenic drive leads you down MacGregor Boulevard where you drive thru palm trees a must see.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGregor Boulevard also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to McGregor Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McGregor Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.