We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonefish Grill – Fort Myers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
14261 S Tamiami Trl, Apt S, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1911
239-489-1240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 648 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill – Fort Myers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had dinner at the Bonefish Grill in August 2013 with a couple of friends. Our friends have been here many time and they suggested this place. We went on a Thursday night so it wasn't too crowded and noisy as I read in other review. The Bonefish Grill in Fort Myers is a great seafood restaurant but also steak and fillet are delicious. The service was prompy and friendly. The food was very good !!! I Especially loved the crème brulèe! High recommended! Sorry if my English is not perfect but I am not English mother tongue.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    91
    43
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WEYERS CAVE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We'd.nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am writing this because I love their Bang Bang Shrimp and their Wednesday night special is $ 5.00 great deal and delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Nice seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently had dinner at Bonefish. We used to stop at the one that was north of Boston on our way back to Maine and where disappointed when it closed. We started and shared the calamari. It was good, and not so much to fill you up before the meal. My wife got the salmon special over pumpkin ravioli and loved it. I got the grilled tilapia. Both were perfectly prepared. The service was good but a bit rushed. We had ordered wine along with the appetizer, and we were part way through the appetizer before the wine arrived. Our server was also dealing with a large table next to us. All in all it was very good and we will go back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“What One Might Expect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Bang Bang Shrimp is good but it's deep fried shrimp covered, and I mean covered, with mayonnaise. I would have preferred it with a dipping sauce so I could put on just how much I wanted. The fish and chips was good but very greasy and the place wreaked of old grease when we walked in. Obviously I ordered the wrong things, on the recommendation of the server and my fellow diners.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Awesome Bang Bang Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Four of us went to Bonefish. I had the Bang Bang Shrimp, a House Salad and the Pumpkin Ravioli. All three were excellent. My husband had the Scallops and the chowder which he said was very good as well. I don't remember what our friends had but they said their's was also very good. We sat in the bar area which had a very nice ambience. Our server was very attentive with a beautiful smile and friendly personality.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;