We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang,bang Shrimp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
14261 S Tamiami Trl, Apt S, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1911
239-489-1240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Bang,bang Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you are looking for a great dining experience, you need to try this restaurant. The bang/ bang shrimp appetizer is a great beginning to your meal unlike any shrimp you have ever tasted. Their house salad is so refreshing with their citrus dressing. If you like salmon, you will not be disappointed with their half order/or full with the Pan Asian sauce.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    91
    43
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better than your typical chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My daughter and I visited this location a couple of weeks ago. It is one of my more favorite chains. Season is pretty well over in SW Florida, but I don't think most people got the memo. This place was packed. Even the outdoor seating was full. While we waited, which was more than an hour, we had espresso martini's, which were just lucious. We were very surprised at the long wait but we were told it would be long when we arrived. We started with the bacon wrapped scallops and the bang bang shrimp. Both were cooked perfectly. I had the petite filet and she had the fish and chips. My filet was cooked to order. No complaints there. Her fish and chips, cooked tempura style, were the best we've ever had anywhere. Highly recommend them. My only complaint, would be that the red wine was served ice cold instead of room temperature. The waitress said they store the wine at that temperature. Overall, a very good evening out. Will continue to visit this location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surf & Turf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Another great restaurant in Fort Myers. We did have to wait about 30 min., but well worth it. I had the sirloin steak crab cake combo with au gratin potatoes & chick peas. One word yummy!! I only have one dislike & that it is a bit dark inside, but aside from that everything else was great

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We were in Fort Myers for four days and wanted to go to some of the best the area had to offer each night. On Sunday night we got started a little late and we didn't want to feel rushed at a place that might be closing soon so when we saw that Bonefish was open a little later we have that a try even though it is a chain.

The thing is that some chains really have it down and Bonefish is one of them. Quality seafood, nice wine selection, and consistency. Thanks for being open a little later than the rest!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

After all the rave reviews, I was dissappointed with the Bang Bang Shrimp. This dish was chosen after a sample of Bang Bang Chicken sample was offered while waiting. The sauce made the breading gummy. I am still waiting for the Bang. Hot it was not.The other dishes my companions had were very good. The wait was much longer than the time we were told upon arriving. I think if I hadn't checked in with them we would have waited even longer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;