We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
14261 S Tamiami Trl, Apt S, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1911
239-489-1240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

After all the rave reviews, I was dissappointed with the Bang Bang Shrimp. This dish was chosen after a sample of Bang Bang Chicken sample was offered while waiting. The sauce made the breading gummy. I am still waiting for the Bang. Hot it was not.The other dishes my companions had were very good. The wait was much longer than the time we were told upon arriving. I think if I hadn't checked in with them we would have waited even longer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    46
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We ate here with 2 other couples for my birthday last year and this place was just wonderful. The food was great, the service was great and even with one of us in a rather grouchy mood, it didn't put a damper on my birthday dinner. The location of this restaurant was perfect as we were able to walk around and visit several quaint little shops circling the water. I look forward to going back and I have to add the bang bang shrimp was excellent!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Best restaurant in Fort Myers, in my opinion!! Always a wait for a table, so be sure to make reservation, even out of season. Freshest seafood!! Great service. Best creme bruelee.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No bones in this fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have eaten here so many times when in Ft Myers and enjoy it every time. The Bang-Bang shrimp is the best! The Fontina chop is amazing as are any of the fish dishes. Desserts are quite nice, too. The service is always friendly, knowledgable and professional. Inside is dark and soothing, while the outdoor tables are in the hum of the waiting area. Will always go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is my wife's birthday week so we visited a number of local restaurants for "Happy Hour". This way we are able to sample the food and experience the ambience without eating a big meal. The Bang Bang Shrimp at Bonefish Grill was awesome and the white wine not bad either. Service at the bar was good, not rushed and in bar mode we were able to talk to others also enjoying their food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.