We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang bang shrimp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
14261 S Tamiami Trl, Apt S, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1911
239-489-1240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 655 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great bang bang shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Always a pleasure to visit. Great menu,good service. During season go early..draws a big crowd. The bang bang shrimp is a must have.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We've tried all the local mom and pop places, but Bonefish is always top notch. The Bang Bang Shrimp, happy hour, and everything is good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Count Upon It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had dinner here with another couple that we had not seen in awhile. In spite of a busy evening our server, Katherine O, couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. All of our meals were outstanding as was the overall experience. One of our best dining experiences, and certainly not the most expensive, while visiting the Ft. Myers area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, Ct
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Try the Bang Bang Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Very attentive waiter, recommended one of their most popular appetizers, the bang bang shrimp, which was out of this world...we saw many orders of it being delivered...and this alone would be worth a trip back. I had the chicken marsala, which was very good, but could have used a bit more of the marsala sauce. Nicely seasoned broccoli and rice pilaf.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great waiter and tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thanks to good Trip Advisor ratings, my husband and I stopped here for dinner. As a number of people wrote, it's hard to believe this is a chain restaurant. We had two delicious appetizers - (lightly) fried calamari and ahi tuna. While I was hoping for more Florida fishes (e.g. grouper and snapper) on the menu, I ordered mahi mahi and my husband had redfish. Both were grilled beautifully and included delicious toppings. While the pecans in my beet and goat cheese salad were excellent, the rest of the salad was disappointing. As we got there during Happy Hour, the wine and mixed drinks were reasonably priced. Our waiter Sam was terrific - pleasant, attentive and explained the menu very well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.