We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
14261 S Tamiami Trl, Apt S, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1911
239-489-1240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 660 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wlimington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Bonefish Grill was a nice surprise. It is a chain and we were not expecting it to be so good. We waited outside in a pleasant seating area and had a glass of wine and the hostess passed around some hors d'oeuvres. The staff was efficient and friendly and the food delicious. We had crab cakes and sea bass, both cooked perfectly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    70
    21
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good dinner, make reservations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We didn't make reservations, so we waited for over a hour. However, they did have a staff member checking on everyone waiting and even provided a tasting of two appetizers they offer. Once seated, everything went well and the food was good as usual for a Bone Fish Grill.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good meal for all at the table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

First time at the BoneFish, tend to avoid chain restaurants preferring Independant establishments if possible. Chose Bonefish for a group meal of 5 people. Everyone very much enjoyed their meal. Started with the Bang Bang shrimp and the Saucy Shrimp for the gluten free at the table. Both were quite tasty. I had the special which was Imperial Wolf Fish. Had never had it before but was quite good. Everyone else at the able also really enjoyed their entrees. For desert, we split a chocolate desert (i can't remember the name!) but it was fantastic. We were still talking about it days later. Overall very good experience. Only negative was, although our waitress was very attentive and knowledgable, she kept trying to push the Chilean sea bass on all of us, which happened to be the most expensive thing on the menu BY FAR. But still, a very good experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top notch seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Bonefish Grill in Fort Myers is a great seafood restaurant. We have been her many time and the food and service has been consistently top notch. We make reservations and their standard is to seat your party within 15 minutes of your reservation time. They always meet their standard. Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer is a favorite of ours. It is spicy and always satisfying. Any of the fish dishes we've ordered have been very good as have any of the combination pasta and seafood dishes. Drink choices are numerous and excellent, as are desserts. Prices are reasonable and service is always very good. You can't go wrong eating here!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Always A Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

4 of us went for dinner and everyone enjoyed their meal. We had: shrimp/scallops, pork chop, tilapia and a burger. Service was very good. The decor is upscale and the restaurant has a good vibe. We were able to make reservations. Place was packed and people were waiting. Would highly recommend Bonefish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.