We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahi tuna...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
14261 S Tamiami Trl, Apt S, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1911
239-489-1240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 651 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ahi tuna...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Loved the ahi tuna. The food was good but just too crowded and too noisy. The tables are just too close to each other. There were lots of guest so our waitress was seldom on our table except when she brings the food and once to refill the drinks. So service was average, the food was good, the fish was fresh and loved the seared ahi tuna. It was a little pricey but it's ok. There were just too many people in that dining room.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    66
    20
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“YUMMY Bang Bang Shrimp!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We ate here on a Wednesday night. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Bang Bang Shrimp for $5!!!! Great deal! The fish tacos were a little too "fishy" tasting for me, but my dad really liked them. I've eaten the fish and chips before, and like it, so will probably stick with that. Or....just order another Bang Bang! Service was excellent too! Very crowded though, so expect to wait, or make reservations.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Bonefish is usually consistent and that's why we go there. Two of our party ordered the angus burgers, they were over cooked and had to be sent back. When they came back they one was still over cooked, the other ok. By then everyone else had finished their meal so we were not going to send it back again. Wait staff was not up to par.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent Experience! The waiter was very attentive and always filling our drinks and checking on us. I can't get enough of the Bang Bang Shrimp! I hope they cater because I want them for my wedding venue! So yummy! We keep going back :-)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Check the specials.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Can't beat Wednesday specials and 2 4 1 drinks. Three people with drinks and fod and $45 is too much to ask. Always wel prepared food and always goodservice. Great place for two times a month.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.