We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary dining experience.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
14261 S Tamiami Trl, Apt S, Fort Myers, FL 33912-1911
239-489-1240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Salem, VA
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Extraordinary dining experience.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The place was packed. We were told a 30 minute wait. We were seated in 10 minutes, tops. We had their signature appetizer, Bang Bang Shrimp, and it was to die for. Followed that with two of the three specials offered for the evening. One haddock the other swordfish. Both were extraordinary. Flawlessly prepared, nicely presented and the service was exceptional. Strongly recommend this restaurant for anyone with a taste for great food. Prices were only slightly high for the value provided. We'll go back. This was the best Bonefish Grill we've ever been in and the best seafood restaurant in memory. It was packed and noisy, but worth the food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    63
    20
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is my favorite in SW-Florida. The starters are so great - Bang Bang Shrimp, Mussels Josephine and our favorite Ahi Tuna Sashimi. Outstanding taste and quality. Grilled fish is great too. The staff is friendly and quick. Nothing to improve!

Only the temperature is too low (for Europeans). Especially when it is getting empty after 9pm it is really cold inside. But with a sweater...

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Everytime I go to Bonefish I thoroughly enjoy it. Waiter seemed to still be learning but attentive. Went for the staple of bang bang shrimp. I need to try a new app ! Seabass sooo good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best FMY restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

This is the best restaurant in Fort Myers! The fresh Apple martini is amazing, followed by bang bang shrimp and diablo shrimp pasta! Don't miss this place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You can count on Bonefish Grill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I do have to say that it is more of a special occasion place for us; we do not go often enough. But ever since first opening in Fort Myers, we love to visit Bonefish Grill. A lot changed since our first visit: Portions got smaller, prices are higher and salads do not come with entrée. With all that said, it is still a great place: food always excellent, service consistently good, great atmosphere! Never once a disappointment! Great job, Bonefish!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.