We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service at this hotel was very accommodating and personal! I felt they went above and beyond to fulfill my needs. Paola was overall the highlight of the service at the hotel. Very very attentive and genuinely wanted to help with anything in our interests. The rooms are great and once it is done being renovated they will be fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
33
12
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great service provided by your staff not a very big hotel but very well managed, the staff made me feel like at home specially Paola Valverde, this girl did more then what i expected from giving me direction to nearest restaurants and provided me with transportation at no extra charge, the way she approched every request that i had with professionalism and great cutomer service and a great smile was the icing on the cake. Great job guys at the Floridian and thank you so much Paola Valverde.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had an early flight out of Ft. Myers and this hotel was the "hot rate." They are in the process of moving to a different brand, so I gave them an extra dot for that reason. I have been several places that are undergoing renovations, but still choose to be open. This place has handled it about as poorly as one could. The folding tables in the lobby make it look like they are having a yard sale. Even when they could have a desk (for the business center) they chose a folding table. We arrived late and were greeted with a lackluster "What can I do for you?" I would not have thought much about it if I had not had to come back to the lobby because no one would answer the phone to leave a wake up call. When I came back down, the lady working was having a great conversation with other guests and seemed to really enjoy their company. She went to the kitchen and opened it up to get them plastic wrap so they could take a bone home to their dog. Very nice I thought, until I got a roll of the eyes when I asked for a wake up call. This coupled with the fact that everything between my associate's room and my room (all of the charges) got mixed up and caused us an extra 20 min at check in and 20 min at check out. All of this made us nearly late for our flight.

This is a property that, if you just need a place to lay your head before you fly out early, then giddy up. If you are looking for anything more in a hotel, look elsewhere. Remember, it's cheap and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

While this is not a luxury hotel, it is a very nice, very clean and well run property. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were nice and the overall property is much better than what you expect for the price. It is currently being renovated, but it didn't inconvenience us at all. Pool area seemed nice but we didn't have time to use it. Great location near Jet Blue Stadium, airport, and 75.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our family stayed at the Floridian Airport Inn while traveling home. Our flights were delayed and we ended up an extra night in Florida! The pool was great for the kids, the room was clean, well appointed and very large. The breakfast the next morning was excellent and the staff, especially Jesus, took care of everything. They made our stressful time SO easy! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I were delayed leaving Fort Myers due to weather and the Floridian was recomended to us by the airline. Quick and easy check in, Jesus at the front desk was very friendly and quick to deliver local knowledge of the area. Hot tub room made it worth staying another night in Fort Myers! Rooms were very clean and the included breakfast made travelling in the morning easy. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the closest hotel to the airport but still a couple of miles away. Rooms are recently updated including new bathrooms, carpet, drapes, doors,etc. So the rooms were comfortable, clean and good size.
Lobby and dining room is still undergoing renovation so first impression is questionable. But the staff are very friendly particularly when you are checking in late after your flight has been cancelled.
Shuttle service was convenient even at 4AM.
Hotel is walking distance to only one restaurant and a CVS so options are limited.
But if you to be close to the airport, this is an excellent option.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please NOTE: Floridian Airport Inn is under new ownership as of August of 2012. Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Floridian Airport Inn is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers oversized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our BISTRO is open from 6am to 9pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.