We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive hotel. Pet friendly. No wifi” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive hotel. Pet friendly. No wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent a night. We were traveling with our 5lb morkie Betsy. Dog friendly. The pool is heated which was great since it was chilly. No existent wifi. My wife needed to sent emails with attachments. No go. My daughter wanted to watch something on Netflix. No go. Our room smelled of carpet cleaner, very strong. someone to,d me that a dog had soiled one of the rooms the night before...i didnt want to ask if it was ours. The rate was great at $85 including pet but would have paid $90 for strong fast wifi. There is a Cracker Barrel and an independent bar restaurant close by. Ate at the independent place. You pass it from i75. Not great but you can get a beer and flat breads.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. Doors open to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    51
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
52
15
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
trinity fl
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a find this is. Very clean and cheap hotel and a very nice breakfast included. Just of I75 in Fort Myers. Friendly staff also. It is located close to airport and they have a shuttle service. The room had a refrigerator and mircowave and a coffee pot. Everything you might need.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Had reservations at another local place that fell through due to the other place being a dump. I was pleasantly surprised to come across this hotel. Very very clean with a great heated pool and hot tub. Would recommend to anyone looking for a clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after our flight to Prov. was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy devastating the eastern seaboard. After booking this hotel with help from Southwest, we were very impressed!
After booking , they sent a shuttle within 15 minutes to bring us to the hotel.
Checked in with an awesome rate, and greeted by a great staff.
Room was spacious, with a frig and microwave, very comfortable bed, complimentary continental breakast, pool/hot tub. and free shuttle service to the airport or to nearby restaurants or malls.Since we were stranded for 2 days, we opted to go to the Gulfcoast town center which had tons of restaurants, stores etc. great!
There is also a CVS, convenience store/Dunkin Donuts/ Subway right next door to this hotel that was so great!
If you need a hotel near the airport, this is the place to be. This will be a Sheraton next year, that's how good it is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOLORES
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a nice hotel but I cannot understand how it rated number 3 in fort myers. we stayed 2 nights. I spent 20 minutes trying to get a tv listing from the front desk agent but she still couldn't find one. Bathroom fan didn't work, told agent but it didn't get fixed. In room coffee is so weak it's not worth drinking and the breakfast is just so-so. Room faced the road and the road noise came right into the room. One of the front desk staff had her children behind the desk with her which is not very professional. All in all, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel on one of my frequent trips to the Fort Myers area. I chose it both for its proximity to the airport and its tripadvisor rating. While the hotel is not necessary substandard, I don't believe it deserves the ranking it has on your site. I would not avoid the hotel in the future, but it would not be my first choice either.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a prompt, efficient, friendly establishment. The only thing that I would like to see changed is an explanation given when a call is received for airport pick-up. The driver was in a BEST WESTERN van, and we were looking for a van that had FLORIDIAN AIRPORT INN on the side of the vehicle. We waited across the street from each other, neither knowing we were to supposed to meet! The parking fee for long term parking is less than anywhere else we checked. We will use this establishment again, I feel certain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Myers near JetBlue Park
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Myers
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Myers Airport
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.