We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
RI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here after our flight to Prov. was cancelled due to Hurricane Sandy devastating the eastern seaboard. After booking this hotel with help from Southwest, we were very impressed!
After booking , they sent a shuttle within 15 minutes to bring us to the hotel.
Checked in with an awesome rate, and greeted by a great staff.
Room was spacious, with a frig and microwave, very comfortable bed, complimentary continental breakast, pool/hot tub. and free shuttle service to the airport or to nearby restaurants or malls.Since we were stranded for 2 days, we opted to go to the Gulfcoast town center which had tons of restaurants, stores etc. great!
There is also a CVS, convenience store/Dunkin Donuts/ Subway right next door to this hotel that was so great!
If you need a hotel near the airport, this is the place to be. This will be a Sheraton next year, that's how good it is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    50
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
36
49
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DOLORES
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a nice hotel but I cannot understand how it rated number 3 in fort myers. we stayed 2 nights. I spent 20 minutes trying to get a tv listing from the front desk agent but she still couldn't find one. Bathroom fan didn't work, told agent but it didn't get fixed. In room coffee is so weak it's not worth drinking and the breakfast is just so-so. Room faced the road and the road noise came right into the room. One of the front desk staff had her children behind the desk with her which is not very professional. All in all, we were disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel on one of my frequent trips to the Fort Myers area. I chose it both for its proximity to the airport and its tripadvisor rating. While the hotel is not necessary substandard, I don't believe it deserves the ranking it has on your site. I would not avoid the hotel in the future, but it would not be my first choice either.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a prompt, efficient, friendly establishment. The only thing that I would like to see changed is an explanation given when a call is received for airport pick-up. The driver was in a BEST WESTERN van, and we were looking for a van that had FLORIDIAN AIRPORT INN on the side of the vehicle. We waited across the street from each other, neither knowing we were to supposed to meet! The parking fee for long term parking is less than anywhere else we checked. We will use this establishment again, I feel certain!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in town for a live aboard dive trip. We flew into town on a Wednesday afternoon. The hotel staff picked us up at the airport and then took us back to the hotel. The next afternoon they shuttled us to the Pier to catch the boat. Sunday, when the boat came back in, they were at the Pier to pick us up and take us back to the hotel. Then the next day they took us back to the airport. It was so nice not having to worry about renting a car or having to figure out where we needed to go. The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff are very freindly and most accomadating. I would defintiely recommend this hotel to anyone coming into the area and especially for those that are interested in diving. It was a GREAT experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFAI, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Floridian Airport Inn was sold to new owners in August of 2012. The new owners have chosen not to utilize the current wonderful Floridian Airport Inn staff or amenities, but have chosen to call on Best Western. We do not have a good explanation for this and apologize for your inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here a couple of days in March when on vacation to see some Spring Training games and it couldn't have been any better. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and quiet. A tremendous value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

i stayed in this hotel from the 2nd - 16th of may. I had booked another hotel for the second part of my journey but when i entered the hotel & my room i cancelled the other hotel. The room is so nice and clean. The staff is so friendly and kind. If you have any questions feel free to ask and you will get help immediately.They all try their best to feel more than welcome. I´ve never made such a good experience before.

You can eat free homemade cookies in the lobby...The pool area is nice and so clean.

i definitely come back next year. If you plan a stay in Fort Myers, the best you can do is: to stay in this hotel. Every rewiew which is on tripadvisor is 100 % true...

Thanks to the incredible staff...Thanks Jodi,Linda, Aaron, Heather, Bill and the rest of the staff ( especially the room maids)...You all do a great job...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Four Points by Sheraton is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers over-sized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our restaurant, Verandas, is open from 6am to 10pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.