We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice and very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Great stay, nice and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

i stayed in this hotel from the 2nd - 16th of may. I had booked another hotel for the second part of my journey but when i entered the hotel & my room i cancelled the other hotel. The room is so nice and clean. The staff is so friendly and kind. If you have any questions feel free to ask and you will get help immediately.They all try their best to feel more than welcome. I´ve never made such a good experience before.

You can eat free homemade cookies in the lobby...The pool area is nice and so clean.

i definitely come back next year. If you plan a stay in Fort Myers, the best you can do is: to stay in this hotel. Every rewiew which is on tripadvisor is 100 % true...

Thanks to the incredible staff...Thanks Jodi,Linda, Aaron, Heather, Bill and the rest of the staff ( especially the room maids)...You all do a great job...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
27
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend for our anniversary. We chose this hotel mainly because of all the great reviews we saw on here, but also because it was close to so many restaurants. Everything about this place was perfect. We had the King Suite with a Whirlpool tub in it. The room was so clean! I work for the hotel business and I am use to inspecting rooms daily and I found nothing wrong with this room. Your lucky if you find a spec of dust! I personally wanted to say thank you to the amazing staff. They helped me out so much by allowing me an early check in to set my room up for my special weekend! I will definatley be back here next year! Great price, great rooms, great staff....Why wouldnt we come back!?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Wow....possibly refurbed or brand new. Very comfortable, clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Large, comfortable, rooms with brand new furniture, carpet, paint, bathrooms and granite + quality finishes.

One of my rules as I travel the world is to stay at hotels where I feel as if I am the first person to stay in the room....that is absolutely true here!

Highly reommended

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a totally unexpected stay at this hotel due to an overnight delay of our flight leaving Southwest Airport. Must say this was one of the nicest airport hotels we have stayed in!
The general manager of the hotel was very pleasant and was even driving the shuttle to expedite getting the stranded airline passengers to the hotel.
The rooms were very quiet and the beds comfortable. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and free wireless internet.
Apparently it is very close to both the Boston Red Sox & Minnesota Twins spring training facility and to Fort Myers shopping malls!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was truly a gem. It was a very nice place to stay. It was clean, friendly staff, and very reasonable!! Upon arrival they gave us coupons for complimentary drinks during "Happy Hour". So many hotels in this area were very expensive, but we clicked on the hotel web site on the "specials" and our room with a king bed was only $69- unheard of, near an airport. We would definately stay here again, even if we had to pay a llittle more!

Room Tip: I'm not sure the rooms that have a door off to the pool, would be worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

When we missed our flight I was a little concerned where we would spend the night... surprisingly our hotel stay was very pleasant. Starting with a very friendly free shuttle ride with Bill we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. Every employee we encountered were friendly and concerned that we enjoyed our stay, from the front desk to the Bistro. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsah, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is very convenient - less than 2 miles from the Fort Meyers Airport. The hotel's shuttle provided free transportation to/from the airport and also to/from Gulf Coast Town Center Mall which is a huge outdoor mall 4 miles away and fun to walk around under the lights at night!

The outdoor pool is heated making it much more enjoyable at night when the airs cools down. The hot tub was also clean and a very comfortable temperature at night.

Being just about 4 years old, the hotel still looks new and was very clean.

The bed was very comfortable, the hall was quiet, although I did hear a phone ring at 5 am in a nearby room.

My friend arrived without her luggage and the hotel provided needed toiletries, which were much appreciated. There was very nice soap, lotion, shampoo, and conditioner in the bathroom. Also in the room were a hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable TV, micro wave oven, and refrigerator.

The free breakfast was just juice, coffee, and pastries. But a full breakfast cooked to order was available for purchase in the Bistro.

The excercise room had a nice variety of equipment which was clean and in excellent condition. Also a TV.

The Business Center in the hotel had just one of two computers working, so some people had to wait to get on the computer.

Warm cookies in the lobby late afternoon!

Very friendly and helpful staff. I would love to go back for another stay!

Room Tip: My room had a lovely view overlooking the outdoor pool and trees across the way. No buildings obstr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport

Address: 13600 Treeline Avenue South, Fort Myers, FL 33913 (Formerly Floridian Airport Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please NOTE: Floridian Airport Inn is under new ownership as of August of 2012. Welcome to your gateway to all that Southwest Florida has to offer! The Floridian Airport Inn is the closest hotel to the New Jet Blue Park (Fenway South) and Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW) and offers oversized, tastefully appointed rooms in a variety of room types. We offer the amenities you want and deliver them with the highest level of customer service! Our BISTRO is open from 6am to 9pm for your dining pleasure. We also offer a selection of Beer and Wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Fort Myers Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.