We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PIZZA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grimaldis Pizzeria

Grimaldis Pizzeria
13499 S Cleveland Ave, Ste 201, Fort Myers, FL 33907-3885
239-432-9767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Once again we visited the Grimaldis for dinner, this is our daughter's favorite Pizza place around fort myers.

They served a us a great house wine too, the server was great, prompt service although it was busy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    35
    24
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My first experience with Grimaldi's was with the original in New York where we have eaten many times over the years but not recently because of the preponderance of neopolitan pizza restaurants in NY and Brooklyn. I think that Grimaldi's pizza is no longer rated as one of NY's best but its pizza is still iconic and very good. Another plus: you can walk back to Manhattan via the Brooklyn bridge and let the food settle. There are now several Grimaldi's (franchises I guess) throughout the U.S. all claiming to have the same pizza as the original. We have visited the ones in Scottsdale, AZ and Ft. Myers FL. They are good, and they try hard, but the original joint under the bridge is still better. The crust doesn't taste quite the same and the sauce seems a bit different - after all, you only need San Marzano tomatoes and nothing else.
In summary, I would enjoy pizza at any Grimaldi's but, if you are a pizza nut, I suggest that you try the Brooklyn bridge location. In addition to the delicious pizza, it is a far more fun experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pizza is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Pizza is ok but way overpriced. The ingredients do not cost that much even when fresh. Its more of a one time try it and then realize that there are better deals and food elsewhere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good location with a limited menu - just pizza and a few salads but food was very good - especially if you like your pizza with a thin crust.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pizza rescue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

While looking for dinner while in Fort Myers and hungry for a good pizza we came across Grimaldi's. Excellent wood fired pizza and excellent friendly service. Generous portions on the salads. A small salad can be shared with 2 to 3 people. Good selection of beers and wine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grimaldis Pizzeria also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Grimaldis Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grimaldis Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.