We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good practice par 3 Executive course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Del Tura Golf & Country Club

Del Tura Golf & Country Club
18621 North Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 88 Activities in Fort Myers
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Wyandotte, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good practice par 3 Executive course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My inlaws have lived in Del Tura for many, many years. The greens are well attended. A good practice course for serious golfers that need a warm up round. Offer 3 courses. West is the best course.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leigh high
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Horrible people in the community”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have lived in del tura for one year. Thought I was watched by everybody and felt that I lived the life about the movie the step ford wives. They complained everything from sneezing the wrong way to looking at people the wrong way and then just rotten miserable people that are very old unhappy. The rent is really high and they don't do much for you. I would not advise anybody to live there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Del Tura Country Club living”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Moved here about 6 months ago from Conn., and I love living here at Del Tura Country Club. The residents here are so friendly and sociable. If you like being around friendly people and tired of caring for your own property,than Del Tura is for you. There are many restaurants and stores close by and if you choose not to go out to the restaurants in town, than you can enjoy the restaurant and pub here at Del Tura. There are so many things that you can do without leaving Del Tura. Just to name a few activities, such as golfing, arts and crafts, bingo, pool, playing tennis, than this place is for you. You life can't be any easier, so come and enjoy LIFE here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not up to par”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Booked this 27 hole course online in a 55+ mobile home community in N Fort Myers. Rated 4/5. Didn't look into it enough. Price not discounted. Short course. Played North then West. West much better. OK for a practice round. Enjoyed very reasonably priced, cold beer after.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, MO
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Retirement Golf in FL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a 27 hole "executive" course. I got the tee time online & didn't read enough about it so I was expecting a "championship" course since the price was a bit more than I'd pay for a short course. It was well maintained & the service was okay. I was staying in Ft Myers Beach so it was a long drive to the course (time wise; it's hard to get around the area). It's located in a gated retirement community so most of the other golfers were older (that's no problem, but the round took a little longer than it should have). Since I was on vacation it wasn't what I was expecting, but that was my fault.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Del Tura Golf & Country Club also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Del Tura Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Tura Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.