We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Tips for Gatorbites in Fort Myers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gatorbites

Gatorbites
20321 Summerlin Rd, next door to Residence Inn Sanibel Beach Place, Fort Myers, FL 33908
(239) 267-1317
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #150 of 661 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American, Fish & Chips, Hot Dogs, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Helpful Tips for Gatorbites in Fort Myers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my recent dinner at Gatorbites. It's basically a local sports bar but the food and atmosphere are fun. Here are some tips to help you
1) it's located in a Publix Plaza directly opposite from the Tangiers Outlet mall
2) they have inside and outside seating but only tvs inside so if you want to see a game sit inside
3) plenty of room at bar and bar high tops but also have tables/booths too
4) lots of tvs to see the game
5) good selection of beers on tap - even sierra nevada pale ale. plenty of other drink options
6) wings were good and they give you plenty of food whatevr you order.
7) specialty food is GATOR - lots of ways to try it
8) this is like a friendly neighborhood bar - locals are nice and staff is pleasant

I would certainly return again. Thanks

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    62
    28
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gatorific!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is my second time having Gator, and my mates first experience. I am so glad we found this place around the corner from our hotel, and the Gator was fantastic!!!! The service was awesome, and even though it was a Saturday night and it is a sports bar, it was really quiet and tamed! When I come back to the Fort Myers area, I will make it a "must do" !!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Next door to our hotel !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were staying at the Residence Inn Marriott, and we were going out for a late evening meal. We asked at the desk and they suggested Gatorbites next door. Being that we could walk over, we decided to try it out. We found a nice "bar & grill". Kind of a sports bar and it seemed to have a "local" crowd, which always seems good. We were greeted at the door and shown to a booth. A very nice waitress immediately came to welcome us, take our drink order and offer some suggestions. As many tmie as we visited Florida, we had never tried "Gator". We found many options of "Gator" such as Gator Bites, Gator Tail Basket, Gtor Quesadilla's and a Gator Sampler Patter. My wife ordered a Salad, and I ordered a Shrimp Nacho Plate. Then we order some Gator Bites to share. They were excellent !!!! We enjoyed the experience of having Gator as well as our other meals. NIce place, good service and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Gator - awesome, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very good Gator (buffalo gator basket) with a cool feel & good service! Definite must for bar food, cold beer, and tons of TV's

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great gator & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've tried to order gator bites as an appetizer multiple places around the area, but everyone is always out! Enter Gatorbites - super convenient location and great service. They have a lot of other things on the menu, seafood & otherwise, but most importantly lots of gator! We had the buffalo-style gator bites (amazing) and the gator nachos (okay). We'll definitely be back to try more and our waitress was really kind, the food came out fast, and it was all worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gatorbites also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gatorbites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gatorbites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.