We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it used to be.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nauti Turtle

Nauti Turtle
19001 San Carlos Blvd., Fort Myers, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #307 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We ordered 3 fish and chips and one pork chop meal. The fish and chips were way over cooked with hardly any fish, just batter and the fries were dark and soggy. (OLD OIL) The pork chops were somewhat overcooked but edible.The waitress told the manager and they consulted the cook and he admitted he over cooked the fish. (although there was hardly any fish just batter)
We sent the fish meals back and reordered two burgers and one pizza. The burgers were OK, a little bit too well done and the pizza was great. The fries were still soggy, dark and not good.
The waitress told the manager we were still at the table, however, he never made an appearance, did not comp us anything for the delay and bad food. Of course the replacement meals came after the pork dinner was done. We had ordered two pitchers of beer and they did not even comp those.
We did tell the waitress that one of the couples were local people just a block away, but they did not seem to care if they got a bad review. The couple used to have a restaurant of their own and understand stuff happens, but there was not excuse for the behavior of the management. We will not be back. There are plenty of quality restaurant in the area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    20
    36
    19
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view, right on the water!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was really enjoyable- view is great. We sat right on the dock. I didn't expect it to be as nice as it was judging by the look of it from the road.

I had the coconut shrimp- delicious! Someone in my party had the grouper sandwich and the paradise pizza. They liked them. The drinks were great-- Bloody Mary the works (or something like that) looked really neat and I heard it tasted good to.

Off the main strip -- worth the trip.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The fried grouper sandwich is the best in the area! It's a little expensive, but well worth the price. The view is fantastic too. You can sit outside by the water, or inside in the air conditioning.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I along with two new friends had supper at the restaurant. Weather permitting, sit outside by the water - great view! Bring a sweater.

The service was excellent and the food quite good. Our friends had the fish and chips and said they were very good. My husband and I had the special - grouper with vegetables over rice with lemon sauce. It was good but not fantastic. Too much sauce for my liking. I had enough but my husband was still hungry.

There is a variety of items on menu so everyone should find something they would like to eat. Price are not too bad. Parking is limited so some may have issues finding a spot during the busy seasons.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Went there on a Friday night, live music.. sat at outdoor bar with very nice view of bay.(bar area is heated for those florida chilly nights). adam was a great bartender with a great attitude.. beach bread was fantastic.. drinks were cold..nothing to complain about.. we will be back again...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nauti Turtle also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nauti Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nauti Turtle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.