We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip Yesterday-Our 4th Incredible Time Out in 2 Years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Endless Summer Charters

Endless Summer Charters
14341 Port Comfort Rd., Port Sanibel Marina, Fort Myers, FL 33908
+1 239-691-1966
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 88 Activities in Fort Myers
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Leaving daily from beautiful Port Sanibel Marina, Endless Summer Charters offers private Fort Myers fishing charters, Sanibel fishing charters, shelling tours, Eco-tours and sightseeing excursions in S.W. Florida including Captiva Island, Boca Grande, Ft. Myers Beach (Estero Island) and surrounding areas. Our 25' bay boat has plenty of room and shade for a great day on the water for up to a party of SIX! Let Capt. Bill Hammond show you some of the best back bay and near shore fishing in Florida. Whether you are an avid fisherman or a family with kids, Capt. Bill has the experience for both. Tarpon fishing during season is our specialty! We also run shelling tours to the outer islands including the pristine islands of Cayo Costa and North Captiva, where you just may be the only ones on the beach! Shelling not your thing? Plan a day of sightseeing. While on our eco-tours watch the dolphin jump and play in the wake of the boat, search for the endangered manatee and sea turtles and then stop for lunch at historical Cabbage Key for a "Cheeseburger in Paradise" and a Cabbage Creeper. For the adventurer or true sportsman, Tarpon fishing for the prized "Silver King" is it. During season, there is nothing like Tarpon fishing in Boca Grande pass! This area of Florida has some of the best back country, flats and near shore fishing in the state, using light tackle, it's angling at its best. There are thousands of miles of shoreline, oyster bars and acres and acres of sea-grass flats that attract an abundance of saltwater fish. Roaming these waters are four of Florida's most sought after game fish, the Tarpon, Snook, Redfish and the Spotted Sea Trout. Thousands of anglers come to southwest Florida each year for the chance at a Grand Slam, catching a fish of each species in a single day. In addition to the fishing, Florida's wildlife helps to provide an extraordinary aesthetic experience. Birds of prey, bald eagles and ospreys as well as wading birds commonly observed include snowy egrets, reddish egrets, great blue herons, white and snowy ibis, and roseate spoonbills. Get face to face with dolphins, manatees and sea turtles on our charters too! We also do multiple boats for larger parties, small corporate fishing tournaments, etc., just ask! Please call with any special request you may have for your adventure.
Warrensburg, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip Yesterday-Our 4th Incredible Time Out in 2 Years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We shared our 4th Endless Summer Charters & Capt Bill trip yesterday with close family friends. The other three trips have been with our son and daughter-in-law. Capt Bill and Angela Hammond run a first rate operation. Here is a run-down of our experiences.

Trip 1 (Aug, 2010) to celebrate Mary's birthday-caught Flounder and Redfish, then ate lunch at Cabbage Key, then shelled Cayo Costa...went by the old fish houses and got some great pics of them. Dinner that night on our freshly caught fish prepared at the Island Cow...6 happy and full new clients of ESC.

Trip 2 (May, 2011) to celebrate our son's birthday. This time it was for Tarpon in Boca Grande Pass. Ate lunch at Cabbage Key. Mary was the first to connect and fight with one, but we did not get it boated. Our daughter-in-law hooked, jumped and boated a 6'8" 140+ lb Tarpon-what a fight-out weighed her by 45 lbs and was 20 inches taller than she is!!!

Trip 3 (May, 2012) to celebrate our daughter-in-law's birthday. Trout was our main focus so we could have another great fresh catch meal at Island Cow. We did...and fed the whole family on what we caught. I was pulling in a Tout when a 140-145 lb Tarpon grabbed it and I experienced my first jump of a Tarpon...fully out of the water, bowed to the King and he spit the trout. Lunch again at Cabbage Key

Trip 4 (September 23, 2012) to celebrate Mary and my birthdays. Fished with 2 family friends and Capt Bill for Redfish and Trout. Landed 6 Redfish and 4 Trout...kept our limit of Redfish and the trout. Lunch again at Cabbage Key then Dinner on our freshly catch at the Island Cow.

Trip 5-can't wait for it!!!

Bruce and Mary Warrensburg, MO

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelhamm, Owner at Endless Summer Charters, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Bruce & Mary:

Thank you so much for giving us such great reviews! You make it such a joy to serve customers like you. We are so glad that Endless Summer Charters has become a "tradition" with you and your family. We are looking forward to trip #5 too and hope we exceed your expectations every time you charter with us!

Angela
Charter Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“We really enjoyed the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a 1/2 day charter with Captain Bill. The fishing was good; as we caught and kept 2 redfish (limit) and some trout. We also caught several redfish which we had to release. The best thing about the charter was Captain Bill was a very good fisherman and a very good host. I am not a good fisherwoman; however Captain Bill was patient and very relaxed. We have fished with numerous guides across the U.S. and Captain Bill had been by far one of the best. Easy fishing, great views and a clean - well maintained boat. Equipment good also.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelhamm, Owner at Endless Summer Charters, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank so much for posting a review of Endless Summer Charters! Capt. Bill prides himself on his customer service which includes a well maintained boat and fishing equipment. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We fished and shelled with Captain Bill on Wednesday, August 8 and had an awesome time! Not only did Captain Bill find us a spot full of spotted sea trout we saw bonnet-head sharks, a large bull shark, a couple of rare (Ridley) sea turtles, and dolphins!! We caught 8 trout keepers among several other fish. His recommendations for food & drink on Cabbage Key were great! And, for a family of sports enthusiasts, his experiences and stories are very interesting! We even found out that we were at the same baseball Hall of Fame induction ceremony several years ago. Thanks again, Captain Bill for an awesome time! We plan to do it again during big Tarpon season!! The Halsne family

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelhamm, Owner at Endless Summer Charters, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thanks so much for your stellar review. Capt. Bill always tries to make great memories for all his customers. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Family fishing = Endless Summer Charters with Capt Bill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We chartered with Capt. Bill on Aug 1, 2012 and our group included 3 boys ages 10, 11, & 12. If you are looking for a excellent guide and someone that is great with the children, Capt Bill is the man. The instruction, guidance, fishing stories with photos made for a memorable trip for all. Thanks Capt Bill,

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelhamm, Owner at Endless Summer Charters, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thanks so much Stan. Capt. Bill always enjoys introducing the sport of fishing to the kids. Glad you all enjoyed your time aboard. Looking forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Another fantastic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

This is the second time I've personally chartered Capt. Bill. He actually traveled out to North Captiva to pick u our party (2 kids and 3 adults). As before, we had an absolutely great day. Although we were a bit outside of his normal area, he knew exactly where to go. On literally the first cast, we hooked a nice red fish. Within an hour we had boxed 3 more. Over the course of our trip we were fortunate to catch a nice mix of reds, snook, and others. Capt. Bill's knowledge of SW Florida fishing is exceptional. On top of that, he's great in the way he works with both kids and adults. I couldn't recommend anyone more and we will definitely charter with Endless Summer the next time we're in town.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelahamm, Owner at Endless Summer Charters, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Capt. Bill was so pleased to have you and your family aboard again and so happy you had a fantastic time once more! We look forward to having you as lifelong customers. Thanks so much for the wonderful review and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Endless Summer Charters also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Endless Summer Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Endless Summer Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.