We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm drooling just thinking about them.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
2011 Bayside Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3101
239-332-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“I'm drooling just thinking about them.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We wish this plave was a "best kept secret" in Fort Myers so we could get in during 'season' and not have to wait until summer for our donuts! Even on the last Saturday in June, we still had to stand in line for our favorite (Almond Coconut and glazed) donuts and fresh roast 'bold' coffee. The line moved slow due to first-timers taking phone photos of all the donuts in the case. It was fun to watch. We'll be back again next weekend ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    27
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee , roasted ground and brewed on site, the doughnuts are amazing. Get there. Early for the best selection. Outstanding owners and the majority of the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home!
Trey, Jacque are the top!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a must visit place for donut lovers! Not the mass produced donuts we are used to eating. Eat em outdoors in the shade. Had a great assortment of teas! Tea drinkers are not left out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No health food need apply.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and ordered the chicken salad on a croissant and was pleasantly surprised and how fresh and tasty it was. big chunks of chicken and the croissant was very fresh even though i ordered after 1:30pm. Also had a coffee with the orange/coconut doughnut which was amazing. They were out of the ones topped with bacon, i was told those usually go pretty early in the day. Definitely a place I will be returning to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Found this place during a visit in April 2013 and we LOVED it! Their donuts are so fresh and tasty, I would have a hard time picking a favorite. Their coffee was really good too. Loved that they had indoor and outdoor seating and they are VERY pet friendly! Loved that feature. This place seems to promote a friendly atmosphere where you can go in and talk with anyone there. We can't wait to go back there on our next visit. I HIGHLY recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Fresh Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.