We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
2011 Bayside Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3101
+1 239-332-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 30 Bakeries in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Roasting coffee shop with from-scratch hand cut donuts, breakfast and lunch.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee , roasted ground and brewed on site, the doughnuts are amazing. Get there. Early for the best selection. Outstanding owners and the majority of the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home!
Trey, Jacque are the top!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kavanaugh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not your ordinary donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a must visit place for donut lovers! Not the mass produced donuts we are used to eating. Eat em outdoors in the shade. Had a great assortment of teas! Tea drinkers are not left out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No health food need apply.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and ordered the chicken salad on a croissant and was pleasantly surprised and how fresh and tasty it was. big chunks of chicken and the croissant was very fresh even though i ordered after 1:30pm. Also had a coffee with the orange/coconut doughnut which was amazing. They were out of the ones topped with bacon, i was told those usually go pretty early in the day. Definitely a place I will be returning to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Found this place during a visit in April 2013 and we LOVED it! Their donuts are so fresh and tasty, I would have a hard time picking a favorite. Their coffee was really good too. Loved that they had indoor and outdoor seating and they are VERY pet friendly! Loved that feature. This place seems to promote a friendly atmosphere where you can go in and talk with anyone there. We can't wait to go back there on our next visit. I HIGHLY recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Judi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Donuts that make other donuts cry.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Amazingly fresh and creative donuts, quick service, sat outside on the deck, great parking easy to find -right off McGregor Blvd. Maple bacon donut is for real. :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank llsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing