We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never A Bad Bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
2011 Bayside Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3101
239-332-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 697 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never A Bad Bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Bennetts is a pleasant establishment with ,well simply great coffee and great private recipe Donut. Enough said! Simple and pleasant! Glazed is the best fluffy sweet and so tasty!! Favorite Saturday morning nosh!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    33
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The best in SW Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Well I finally found a place in SWFL that deserves a high praise from me. This is the best place to get donuts and coffee.
If you even think Dumkin and doonuts is good then you REALLY must get a lobotomy.
once you try Bennett's. When you do you 'll never be satisfied again with other places

I found only two minor flaws. A small parking lot and a weeeee bit out of the way.

The size, flavor and freshness for the price is OUTSTANDING. Coffee smooth and strong. A great atmosphere to relax and chat in. If you are from Califonia or New York you will feel like you are back in familar surroundings

Having a great cup of joe and a fine pastry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“a coffee and doughnuts destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great local coffee shop with "way above average" baked goods & doughnuts. I'm not sure I understand the ranking of #1 restaurant in Fort Myers but hey, this is the wisdom of crowds at work.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“There's a Reason This Place Has a FULL 5 Star Rating!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I've heard about this place from friends for a long time & we finally had a chance to check it out. The atmosphere is great, indoor or outdoor....they're famous for their donuts. We had the orange coconut which was AMAZING! My husband had the original glazed & it was great. Their orange juice is local too from Sun Harvest. We can't wait to go back!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Not-to-be-missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wonderful coffee, great people, free wireless and yummy doughnuts. Bennett's has the best of everything and is a real find in Fort Myers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Fresh Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.