We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never A Bad Bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
2011 Bayside Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3101
239-332-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Never A Bad Bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Bennetts is a pleasant establishment with ,well simply great coffee and great private recipe Donut. Enough said! Simple and pleasant! Glazed is the best fluffy sweet and so tasty!! Favorite Saturday morning nosh!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    108
    27
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best in SW Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Well I finally found a place in SWFL that deserves a high praise from me. This is the best place to get donuts and coffee.
If you even think Dumkin and doonuts is good then you REALLY must get a lobotomy.
once you try Bennett's. When you do you 'll never be satisfied again with other places

I found only two minor flaws. A small parking lot and a weeeee bit out of the way.

The size, flavor and freshness for the price is OUTSTANDING. Coffee smooth and strong. A great atmosphere to relax and chat in. If you are from Califonia or New York you will feel like you are back in familar surroundings

Having a great cup of joe and a fine pastry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“a coffee and doughnuts destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great local coffee shop with "way above average" baked goods & doughnuts. I'm not sure I understand the ranking of #1 restaurant in Fort Myers but hey, this is the wisdom of crowds at work.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“There's a Reason This Place Has a FULL 5 Star Rating!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I've heard about this place from friends for a long time & we finally had a chance to check it out. The atmosphere is great, indoor or outdoor....they're famous for their donuts. We had the orange coconut which was AMAZING! My husband had the original glazed & it was great. Their orange juice is local too from Sun Harvest. We can't wait to go back!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Not-to-be-missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wonderful coffee, great people, free wireless and yummy doughnuts. Bennett's has the best of everything and is a real find in Fort Myers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Fresh Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.