We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never A Bad Bite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
2011 Bayside Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3101
+1 239-332-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Bakeries in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Roasting coffee shop with from-scratch hand cut donuts, breakfast and lunch.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never A Bad Bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Bennetts is a pleasant establishment with ,well simply great coffee and great private recipe Donut. Enough said! Simple and pleasant! Glazed is the best fluffy sweet and so tasty!! Favorite Saturday morning nosh!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    37
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best in SW Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Well I finally found a place in SWFL that deserves a high praise from me. This is the best place to get donuts and coffee.
If you even think Dumkin and doonuts is good then you REALLY must get a lobotomy.
once you try Bennett's. When you do you 'll never be satisfied again with other places

I found only two minor flaws. A small parking lot and a weeeee bit out of the way.

The size, flavor and freshness for the price is OUTSTANDING. Coffee smooth and strong. A great atmosphere to relax and chat in. If you are from Califonia or New York you will feel like you are back in familar surroundings

Having a great cup of joe and a fine pastry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“a coffee and doughnuts destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a great local coffee shop with "way above average" baked goods & doughnuts. I'm not sure I understand the ranking of #1 restaurant in Fort Myers but hey, this is the wisdom of crowds at work.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
171 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“There's a Reason This Place Has a FULL 5 Star Rating!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I've heard about this place from friends for a long time & we finally had a chance to check it out. The atmosphere is great, indoor or outdoor....they're famous for their donuts. We had the orange coconut which was AMAZING! My husband had the original glazed & it was great. Their orange juice is local too from Sun Harvest. We can't wait to go back!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not-to-be-missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Wonderful coffee, great people, free wireless and yummy doughnuts. Bennett's has the best of everything and is a real find in Fort Myers.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Fresh Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.