We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious decadent donuts dunked in delicate demitasse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
2011 Bayside Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3101
239-332-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious decadent donuts dunked in delicate demitasse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

On a long weekend in Fort Myers, my parnter and I visited this coffeehouse after discovering the reviews on tripadvisor. The coffee, even their self-described mild, was bold, rich, and flavorful. We enjoyed it very much. Further, the coffe is bottomless so you can try their bolder flavor or the coffee of the day. We both had three cups the two days we visited. Compounding this wonderful experience were their sinful donuts. We shared a yeast donut covered with maple cream and real pieces of bacon. The following day, we shared a orange cocunut cream yeast donut. Truly, the police should raid this place since nothing this good can be legal!! I'll be driving the 150 miles to visit my folksmore often, so I can have a more routine fix.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    105
    27
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scanton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Coffee was good, better than many others. Several breakfast options even healthy ones like oatmeal! Also tried an awesome freshly made glazed donut... SOOOO GOOOD!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Real coffee and fresh doughnuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found this place by chance, and what a find!!! The coffee is fresh and the doughnuts, made in house, are addictive!!! The staff are lovely too. I haven't reviewed any of the other food because we were soooo in love with the doughnuts and cinnamon buns that we haven't tried anything else!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Donuts - Once you have theirs you can NEVER go back to any other brand.
Sandwiches- . It was awesome

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
“Real Do-Nuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is fresh as it gets. Doughtnuts & pastries made fresh and local. Coffee, oatmeal, fruit etc round out the menu.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Fresh Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.