We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real coffee and fresh doughnuts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett's Fresh Roast

Bennett's Fresh Roast
2011 Bayside Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33901-3101
+1 239-332-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Bakeries in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Roasting coffee shop with from-scratch hand cut donuts, breakfast and lunch.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real coffee and fresh doughnuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We found this place by chance, and what a find!!! The coffee is fresh and the doughnuts, made in house, are addictive!!! The staff are lovely too. I haven't reviewed any of the other food because we were soooo in love with the doughnuts and cinnamon buns that we haven't tried anything else!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    41
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Donuts - Once you have theirs you can NEVER go back to any other brand.
Sandwiches- . It was awesome

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Real Do-Nuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is fresh as it gets. Doughtnuts & pastries made fresh and local. Coffee, oatmeal, fruit etc round out the menu.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great cOffee and donuts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I gave this place a perfect score because they deserved it. The staff is beyond friendly and the food is excellent. The food is simple, fresh and good. It is obvious that the owners care about the small details as the coffee is great and so is the food. The food is better than most so I have to assume they do not buy corporate resturaunt food, it is quality food. They serve breakfast and now lunch, both are good. Very casual. Only two issues, they always run out of food and the oatmeal is too thick (personal taste I know).

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, IL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bottomless cup of coffee, a steal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everything the other reviewers gush about is true. Bennett's is a gem. Hard to find, but worth seeking out. I want to tell tell world about one of Florida's best values out there...Bennett's bottomless cup of coffee. For a couple bucks and change you get a proper ceramic coffee mug that you can refill as long as you wish to linger. And the coffee is so good that you WILL linger. Grab a newspaper and make a morning out of it.

You're gonna thank me. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bennett's Fresh Roast also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bennett's Fresh Roast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett's Fresh Roast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.