We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Europ feeling in Fort Myers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austrian-German Restaurant

Austrian-German Restaurant
1400 Colonial Boulevard, Fort Myers, FL 33907
+1 239-936-8118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Austrian, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Helga (owner and chef) has been indulging her guests since 30 years. She also owns a restaurant in Vienna. Her main goals are: make her guests feel at home, let them enjoy fine food and make them having a good time.Therefor there’s Inside and Outside seating available.Since 2008, we serve original Austrian and German dishes. Plus a selection of regional specialties.We are located inside the Royal Palm Square.
USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Europ feeling in Fort Myers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Finaly we found a place t eat like "back home". The atmosphere and the food just perfect.
Even we got the chance to listen to the Duo "Peter and Edith". Their Music made our afternoon there, a day to remember.
We sure will back soo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    34
    11
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Octoberfest Feeling like Munich with Awesome Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My Husband and I celebrate our anniversary this year at the Austrian German Restaurant we came right on time
to the Octoberfest celebration we had a really good time the Food was awesome the Service excellent like Munich or any other places like Wien etc......
Helmut and Helga are the best in SWF
I can tell
If you looking for excellent Dinner to treat your love ones is right there you can miss it

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attended the Octoberfest, all you can eat, for first time at this restaurant. Great time, awesome food (most of which we had never had before and great chance to try new things). Loved each food item. It was like a back yard barbecue where you take your food hot right off the grill.
Helmut, the owner, made you feel like family - extremely warm, kind, and attentive to our every need. Fantastic music and a great beer recommendation from Helmut made this an evening to remember! Hard to find as it sits in the middle courtyard of the Royal Palm shopping plaza - keep looking till you find it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Octoberfest gives you a taste of Germany, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My daughter and I were planning to have the four course table menu, but they were celebrating Octoberfest with a large buffet, so we were able to taste as many of their offerings as we could. The pig knuckles, stuffed cabbage, red cabbage, bread, and sausages were very good. Their sauerbraten, which is why I wanted to eat here, was tough and tasteless which was such a disappointment. I make better. Also the strudel was so tough I couldn't eat the pastry part, only the apples, which were fine. The wait staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was our most expensive meal on this trip, but unfortunately, it was not our best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG-Restaurant, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Austrian-German Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We apologize if not all dishes have been to your satisfaction. Your review will encourage us to do it better.
One thing we do not understand: Do you think that $ 19.90 for an "all-you-can-eat buffet" is too expensive?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing Austrian Food - As Good As Back Home In Vienna!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hospitality, the amazing food and drink, the first class European service, - just as great as back in Vienna.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG-Restaurant, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Austrian-German Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austrian-German Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Austrian-German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austrian-German Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.