We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austrian-German Restaurant

Austrian-German Restaurant
1400 Colonial Boulevard, The Restaurant Is in the Courtyard of Royal Palm Square, Fort Myers, FL 33907
+1 239-936-8118
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 756 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Helga and Helmut (chef) has been indulging their guests since 30 years. Helga also owns a restaurant in Vienna. Their main goals are: make guests feel at home, let them enjoy fine food and make them having a good time. Therefore there's Inside and Outside seating available.Since 2008, we serve original Austrian and German dishes. Plus a selection of regional specialties.We are located inside the Royal Palm Square.
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We are locals and thought we would try a resturant we had never been to. A friend recommended this resturant. From the moment we walked in we were greeted with a friendly welcoming smile , quickly sitted and our drink order taken .
From the soup to the entree to the fabulous dessert the food was excellent. We have found a gem in Fort Myers and we will return there again very soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LRM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Every bite was tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday night and were glad we had used TripAdvisor to call and secure a reservation for a table inside. Apparently they had a buffet going on that night and it's very popular. Seating inside the restaurant is limited so it was also available on the patio (a bit warm inside and out as Florida was at 92 degrees that afternoon). I'm not a buffet fan in general, but was exceptionally pleased with the food quality. It was delicious. Every bite from the potato salad, Wiener Schnitzel (veal), red cabbage, slaw, mushroom gravy to the Black Forrest Cake. I'd gladly return. The location is hidden within a shopping mall and it does need a good scrubbing, but I thought is was an incredible meal and a great value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REalgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG-Restaurant, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Austrian-German Restaurant, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for the hint, but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“Loved It!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I have eaten here many times and have recently taken friends. We have always enjoyed the good food and service as did our friends. we are planning another night out to take more friends and are really looking forward to the excellent food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A-G Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The salad was an authentic European salad with American salad dressings.
The lemon was the best part of the Wiener Schnitzel (veal).
The roasted potatoes were excellent.
The apple strudel should have been warmed. It was served at room temperature. The crust was too tough to cut through with only a fork.
The restaurant needed a good cleaning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaci1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AG-Restaurant, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Austrian-German Restaurant, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We are very sorry that you did not really enjoy visiting our restaurant.
Our dressing recipes are all from Austria. We do not use American dressings. We prepare the Apple Strudel daily fresh. We hope that we can satisfy you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experienc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

There is nothing negative I could say about this restaurant. The service was friendly and professional, and the food was superb. This is definitely the place to go for quality German-Austrian cuisine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryLou33990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austrian-German Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Austrian-German Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing