We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the lox spread” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Bagels & More

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fresh Bagels & More
8911 Daniels Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33912-0870
239-561-3777
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Bagels
Restaurant details
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Get the lox spread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Pumpernickel everything bagel with lox spread is where it's at! I was surprised by the unique variety of bagel options available. Very fresh and delicious. Would def go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited my son in Ft. Myers and he wanted to go the Fresh Bagels and More for breakfast as he had been wanting to try it. The service was excellent - friendly and fast! The breakfast sandwich I had was delicious. During our breakfast there were many more people coming in either to eat or pick up breakfast. The staff were quick and courteous. Wish our bagel shop at home was like this.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

After reading all the good reviews we decided to give it a try. Husband and I had bagels with cream cheese. The bagels were awful...can't believe anyone would think they were good. We like our bagels cooked...these were all so pale and very doughy. Must also say that the man who served us needs lessons on how to deal with the public. He was an unhappy person.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Delicious Bagels and Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have driven by this spot many many times and finally decided to try it for breakfast. We were not disappointed. They offer several different types of bagels, toppings, meats, so the combinations are endless. Service was efficient and everyone who was working had a smile to greet you. Its a busy little place so my only complaint would be to not let single diners sit at a table meant for 4 people. While we were there, there was a man at a large table near the front. He had the newspaper very spread out on it and had his chair at such an angle that you couldnt pass him. I saw many people try to scoot pass him and he ignored them and wouldnt not move his chair in. It was unfortunate because at one point there were not anymore more empty tables left and he refused to share his table for another couple that asked.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A taste of home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Got a tip from our realtor (from NJ) about this bagel shop. He said it was all in the water used that made these taste like home. At first I didn't think the bagels were that special, good yes, but not that special and then I realized why. Why? Because these are just like I get back home in NY! The coffee is very good also.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Bagels & More also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fresh Bagels & More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Bagels & More, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.