We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza

Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza
14261 S Tamiami Trail, Suite 11, Fort Myers, FL 33912
239 489 2625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #277 of 646 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were out for sea food but the wait was too long. Ended up at Sacco's and glad of it. Good pizza with fresh and flavorful ingredients. A little more sausage would have been nice. The garlic rotoli, (bread knots), are served with a garlic dipping sauce and fresh grated Romano cheese. The side salad is big and fresh. I would like a wider choice of dressings. The servers and manager were attentive and friendly. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

67% Recommend
    26
    19
    9
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Extremely Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Recently went to the location in (Fort Myers) because it was closer then the one at Coconut Point,
I was extremely disappointed in the service. We ordered a salad and meatball sandwich, the salad was served ( in faux wood bowls) not on a plate and we had to wait about 15 minutes for the sandwich.
The person behind the bar was wiping glasses with a dirty cloth, (disgusting) , and when he pouring a glass of wine stuck the wine bottle right up to his nose to smell the contents in the bottle. the customer refused to drink it. T
The server was constantly wiping himself around the collar of his T shirt and them wiping the sweat on to his trousers , his uniform was dirty. I will never go there again. I will make the trek to Coconut Point, were the service is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Pizza in Ft Myers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Finally-- a very good pizza place in Ft Myers. Not pretentious, just good thin crust pizza. It is a little hard to find as it doesn't face Rt 41 but it is worth the trip. It's definitely NYC-grade pizza.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Limited but Tasty Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Recently, a group of friends got together for dinner and conversation. Our server was on top of things, and not at all put out by the request for separate checks. He made sure we were aware of "Happy Hour", and had several suggestions from the menu, which were spot on. The menu is rather limited, but does have a selection of Antipastos, wraps, salads and Pizza. The food was good, and served in a timely manner. Definitely will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort myers
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I am a regular customer and whenever I go with my family, no matter what time, we feel like we're always welcomed and we're picky people, like on how the bottom of the pizza (capo), and they try their best to make the pizza the way we like it, if they think they're doing something wrong they always send a waiter to ask if it is correct. We expect the pizza to take up to half an hour but they make them really fast and the pizza always comes out the way we love! The waiters really pay attention to our needs, as does the manager. I've been reading former comments and i do not understand how some people that order a pizza with a lot of toppings on it, expect it to be cooked within two minute. Aldo how some people wait to get home and go online to complain about their meal instead of having the cooks fix the mistakes, and another thing, if there going to complain over the phone, they should atleast do it politely instead of yelling. If you were upset then you should've said something back at the restraunt instead of waiting to get home to begin complaining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Sacco's Coal Oven Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.