We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Windows French Bistro

Blue Windows French Bistro
15250 S. Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33908
+1 239-849-0622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Casual little French joint in South Fort Myers. Affordable French dining with attractive wine program. Chef-owner in the kitchen and Wife-owner in the dining room. Professional wait-staff, great food with silky sauces. Escargots, Charcuteries, Cheeses, Marrow Bones, Veal Sweetbread, Roasted Duck, Steak Frites, Veal a la creme... And daily specials. Don't miss the Profiterolles or the Creme Brulee!
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The food was truly amazing! Who would have thought a place like this would be in a strip mall! Very quaint little place where they treat everyone like family. The owners stop by your table to say hello and chat to make sure you feel at home. The service was also exceptional!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    112
    17
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

we arrived with four friends who are all lovers of french cuisine. we were delighted with
the entire dinner , from appertizers to desert. service was great, Ris de Veau was as good
as any i have had in France.
Nice to have a quality French restaurant in Ft Meyers

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A Very Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went here at the recommendation of friends. What a treat! Absolutely delicious dinner. Great service. One of the best restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bouillabaisse and Wine.. Exquisite and Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were visiting Ft Myers for my boyfriends birthday and decided to drive off the beach to Blue Windows.
The drive was well worth it.... A very nice, quaint atmosphere with a good wine menu available to pair with the food choices offered. The service was very good and as for the food I really enjoyed the spicy dinner salad prior to the dinner it had a unique flavor that I have never tasted before.
Typically I don't order off of a specials menu but the waitress said the saffron bouillabaisse was excellent so I took her advise and tried it.
I have to say I was completely knocked out by the complex flavor in that bowl and thought it was absolutely excellent. Every bite of seafood, potato and even the crostini was cooked perfectly all in one bowl. My boyfriend ordered the Lamb from the regular menu and said his dish was fantastic.
FYI: Make sure you get a reservation if you decide to venture there though. We went on a Friday night and every table was full. Wish I could go back sooner than later but it's a 3 hr drive....

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An exquisite dining experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

A must do restaurant while in the Fort Myers area. The prefix pricing is a wonderful way to experience
Several choices in a 4 course meal. The wine pairing is phenomenal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Windows French Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Windows French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Windows French Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.