We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CRaVE

CRaVE
12901 McGregor Boulevard, Fort Myers, FL 33919
239 466-4663
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 699 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The name says it all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Too many excellent breakfast choices! This time I had the veggie omelet with spinach, broccoli, asparagus and more. Everything is fresh. The only downside is that they close at 4 pm.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    53
    20
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“OH MY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We read the reviews for a bunch of restaurants in the area and checked out the menus for several. This place had far more items on the menu that we wanted to try than anywhere else. We had fantastic food and a lot of it. The server, Scott ,was great. We had great split pea soup, crispy fries, two wonderful salads, creme brule and we were stuffed. Well worth a visit. The portions are large, we noticed most people leaving with to go boxes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful fresh meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Open only for breakfast and lunch but the choices are very filling. We were greated immediately and shown to a table where our drink choices were taken. It takes a while to go over the menu since everything sounds amazing. Everything is made from scratch and has special touches. The pancakes come in several flavors and cover the plate. We chosr to have omlets. I chose the meat lovers which had every breakfast meat imaginable loaded inside with cheese. It came with the CRaVE hashbrown adn choice of biscuit or toast. One of the best omlets I have ever had. If you leave here hungry it is definately your own fault. The dining room is small but seating has plenty of room. Feels like you are eating at grandma's.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I were visiting the Fort Myers area, and Crave came up on an internet search for breakfast joints. Let me tell you both he and I agreed the food was outstanding. Small place seats maybe 50 to 60 at most, which is good because you could tell everything was home made. The biscuits and gravy were outstanding, best gravy I have ever had. The grits were amazing. The pancakes are ordered one by one and are huge, one can be shared by two people. We will definitely be back when we are around the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAYETTEVILLE
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I don't crave it any more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I reside near Crave and have eaten there many times over a two year period. Recently, as defined by two visits within the last month, the service has been very inconsistent and bordering on rude. Today, we both had the shrimp sandwich special. Five small fried shrimp were placed on a bed of lettuce and a tomato slice, accompanied by two large slices of "Texas toast" that has no butter, garlic or flavoring of any kind. The shrimp were tasty but rather lacking in size relative to the $13 price tag. The $1.50 cup of fish chowder (for which I was charged $2) was served lukewarm and tasted very heavy. The odor was fishy as though the soup was sitting around for awhile. The coffee ($2.50) was bitter and also lukewarm. I had to ask repeatedly for creme and a coffee refill. The place was not busy, since only one other table was occupied. The icing on the cake was when my so-called server stiffed me on my change. When I gave her $40.21 for a $30.21 bill, I received $9 in change. When I politely asked her what the deal was, she rummaged around in her purse an explained that she didn't have any more money to give me. This was after I was advised that they were unable to provide change for a $100 bill. On top of the mediocre, high-priced, under-heated food, I was expected to tolerate the server's accidental or deliberate attempt to rip me off, with no attempt to be sorry or remorseful. At that point, my wife and I explained to each other, we don't Crave to come back here here again! It is a shame, because when we first started going there, the food and the service were mostly good. But now, we will pass it on by - it isn't worth it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CRaVE also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to CRaVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CRaVE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.