We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
13701 South Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33912
(239) 437-3395
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 644 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Love the Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

They have the best porterhouse for 2.. And at a great value too. It is always cooked perfect with great flavor. We went in on a Friday night and they were not busy especially the bar as we were the only ones sitting there at 7. They would have gotten a 5 star BUT the bartender lacked everything. Loved Nicole (hopefully her name) but she was getting off early and we had the other one. Not impressed. No wonder they lacked a bar crowd he had the personality of an olive. Which is disappointing as we have Fridays out without a kid and we always sit at a bar to interact with the bartender and the patrons.
We will always come back as we love the food but hope we don't have him again. Maybe he was just having a bad day...but stay at home as I am a bartender and I am my happiest when I am behind the bar.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    46
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Danvers, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Find a LongHorn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food and Service at a reasonable price. You always know you are going to get a good steak dinner. Yummy drinks too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

You have to get the Porterhouse for 2-delicious, They also make homemade sauce table side-yum. The ranch and blue cheese dressings are homemade. The service was great. Manager asked how things were-nice! The bar was cozy if you're waiting for a table!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very disappointed, ordered mushroom dish to start, very average, smothered in chewy cheese, then ordered chicken in white wine sauce but got chicken with rice NOT what I ordered, it was very dry. The waiter apologised and offered a free entree next time we visited. Will I be re-visiting? I don't think so!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I always look out for our local LongHorn Steakhouse when visiting Florida from the UK. The food, staff and value is great. Steaks are particularly good - I recommend the "Flo Fillet". Definitely worth a visit, consistent in service, presentation and value. We consider LongHorn to be better than Outback which is also pretty good. We share a starter, have two steak meals and two children meals plus a couple of drinks each and it comes in under $60.00 which is very, very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.