We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
13701 South Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, FL 33912
(239) 437-3395
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #49 of 629 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love the Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

They have the best porterhouse for 2.. And at a great value too. It is always cooked perfect with great flavor. We went in on a Friday night and they were not busy especially the bar as we were the only ones sitting there at 7. They would have gotten a 5 star BUT the bartender lacked everything. Loved Nicole (hopefully her name) but she was getting off early and we had the other one. Not impressed. No wonder they lacked a bar crowd he had the personality of an olive. Which is disappointing as we have Fridays out without a kid and we always sit at a bar to interact with the bartender and the patrons.
We will always come back as we love the food but hope we don't have him again. Maybe he was just having a bad day...but stay at home as I am a bartender and I am my happiest when I am behind the bar.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    51
    31
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danvers, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Find a LongHorn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great food and Service at a reasonable price. You always know you are going to get a good steak dinner. Yummy drinks too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best steak ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

You have to get the Porterhouse for 2-delicious, They also make homemade sauce table side-yum. The ranch and blue cheese dressings are homemade. The service was great. Manager asked how things were-nice! The bar was cozy if you're waiting for a table!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very disappointed, ordered mushroom dish to start, very average, smothered in chewy cheese, then ordered chicken in white wine sauce but got chicken with rice NOT what I ordered, it was very dry. The waiter apologised and offered a free entree next time we visited. Will I be re-visiting? I don't think so!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

My family and I always look out for our local LongHorn Steakhouse when visiting Florida from the UK. The food, staff and value is great. Steaks are particularly good - I recommend the "Flo Fillet". Definitely worth a visit, consistent in service, presentation and value. We consider LongHorn to be better than Outback which is also pretty good. We share a starter, have two steak meals and two children meals plus a couple of drinks each and it comes in under $60.00 which is very, very good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.