We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Baby Back Ribs are a 10!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
101 N Union Street, Fort Myers, FL 33912
(239) 437-3395
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Eastern Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Baby Back Ribs are a 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dined at the Longhorn Steakhouse in Ft Myers, Florida on February 13, 2013. The service and the food were both very good. We had the cheddar stuffed mushrooms for an appetizer, and I had a half rack of the baby back ribs for my entre. Everything was terrific! I recommend this restaurant when you are in Ft Myers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    55
    33
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our reliable spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is where me and my significant other go quite often. It is just consistently great service and good food. We always sit at the bar and have yet to encounter a single misfortune, it's a rare occurrence that I find a place with that much to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Steak for the Masses, but Quality Experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I ate here alone on a recent visit to Fort Myers. I'm not typically attracted to chain steakhouses, but I've driven past LongHorn so many times that I decided I had to try it. After checking in on TripAdvisor to make sure I wasn't throwing my money away and reading generally positive reviews, I headed over. The menu is broad and offers a wide variety steaks served a wide variety of ways as well as a number of seafood and other dishes. There's not a lot of uniqueness to the menu and it no doubt has a chain-like feel to it, but everyone can certainly find something they like. The only mild disappointment was the lack of interesting beer selections.

I ordered a sirloin, baked potato and asparagus -- pretty basic. The service was good, not outstanding as there was a huge table next to mine that seemed to require an inordinate amount of attention. The food was delivered nice and hot and my steak was cooked nicely charred, medium rare, just as ordered. It was flavorful, as were the potato and vegetable. So all in all a good, solid meal, and I was pleasantly surprised. LongHorn aims to please and appears to mostly hit the target.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food, but too long”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

the food is very good, portions small and the wait time for food was extremely long.
My daughter ordered a dessert and had to esoerar nearly 20 minutes to bring it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

LongHorn is one of our favorite places to eat. We would go more often if it was closer. Our steaks are always done to perfection, the bread is yummy. Our service has always been good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.