We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
101 N Union Street, Fort Myers, FL 33912
(239) 437-3395
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a great dinner here. If you like steak and a nice atmosphere, at reasonable prices, this is the place. Our waitress was excellent, bordering on the best we've ever had. Our order came out fast and was exactly what we wanted. There was a slight problem with the fountain drinks but the waitress quickly fixed that.

In all, an excellent dining experience. We will dine here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    54
    33
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hill, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Had a great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Longhorn is a chain--not always a bad thing. Food was very good, and the service here was great--took very good care of a large party.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Longhorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Longhorn has a great menu, and I have never had a bad meal there. The ambiance was very nice and the service was good. However again go early when the snowbirds are in for the winter

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fancied a good hearty steak and the Longhorn came through!
Great food, good service no complaints. In fact going back tonight!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stop in at the Longhorn every few weeks for lunch. I especially enjoy having their "Renegade Top Sirloin". The quality of the beef is better than you can buy at you local butcher shop and it is always juicy and flavorful. I usually get as a side their "Steak House Mac and Cheese". It is the best Macaroni and Cheese that I've ever had. The pace of the restaurant is calm and relaxing, unlike the zoo that is "Texas Roadhouse" or "Outback" and I also think that the prices are significantly less. This is another jewel in the Darden chain as is the Bahama Breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.