We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longhorn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
101 N Union Street, Fort Myers, FL 33912
(239) 437-3395
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 649 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
North Port, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Longhorn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Longhorn has a great menu, and I have never had a bad meal there. The ambiance was very nice and the service was good. However again go early when the snowbirds are in for the winter

Visited November 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    55
    33
    10
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Fancied a good hearty steak and the Longhorn came through!
Great food, good service no complaints. In fact going back tonight!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stop in at the Longhorn every few weeks for lunch. I especially enjoy having their "Renegade Top Sirloin". The quality of the beef is better than you can buy at you local butcher shop and it is always juicy and flavorful. I usually get as a side their "Steak House Mac and Cheese". It is the best Macaroni and Cheese that I've ever had. The pace of the restaurant is calm and relaxing, unlike the zoo that is "Texas Roadhouse" or "Outback" and I also think that the prices are significantly less. This is another jewel in the Darden chain as is the Bahama Breeze.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I went to the restaurant on a recent weeknight as we were out shopping in the area. I was in the mood for Steak and Potatoes, and was impressed with the quality of the food and the excellent service we received.

Surprisingly busy for a tuesday night, but we were still seated promptly and were quickly welcomed by our server Jen. She took our drink orders and brought us back a loaf of warm bread, fresh from the oven. I ordered the sirloin, rare and my wife had the filet. Both steaks were perfectly seasoned with a mixture of spices that they should bottle and sell. The steaks arrived, cooked perfectly, and were tender and juicy. They apparantly cook them at a high temperature for a bit to sear in the juices, because as soon as you cut them you can tell that you are in for a treat.

Jen was an outstanding server who checked on us several times and made sure our glasses were filled and that everything was to our liking. Even though she was clearly busy, she made us feel as if we were her only table.

Prices were very reasonable and alll in all this was an excellent experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Horrible experience in fort Myers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a filthy nightmare this place is. If you want to eat this caliber of food you are better off going to Bob Evans. Three people in our party had insects in their salad and the steak was horrible. Poor quality of food product and terrible service makes for a bad dining experience. Will never go back here again! The manager took my meal off the bill and tried to make up for it by providing a 5 dollar gift card for next time. Just embarrassing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.