We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
7050 Winkler Rd # 102, Fort Myers, FL
(239) 489-1414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 673 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“awesome pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My dad took me to the Pizza Pub in Fort Myers recently lauding the great pizza from this establishment. He did not disappoint me. I was skeptical since the taste of any given pizza is individualized. I ordered a 14in pepperoni with extra cheese,light sauce and truly loved the flavor of this pizza. It definitely will get my business again. They serve beer and wine, inside seating and everyone is very personable. Be sure to get there early on week-end, there's usually a long line waiting to get into one of the best pizza places around.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Great dinner. The restaurant is small, but they turn the tables effectively. Lots of fun. The restaurant was busy by 4 PM.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
“Thanks Pizza Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have eaten here for almost 20 years and it is the most consistent restaurant in the Fort Myers area... and we are not just writing about the food, the owners and staff are truly caring and create their relaxed and friendly atmosphere where anyone can come in and enjoy on a regular basis. Truly a local find for lunch and dinner. Get there soon. Thanks Pizza Pub!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Don't be fooled by the aged strip mall surrounding this tiny place.

We recently dined here with family who guaranteed it was great. Service was great once we were seated (slight wait mostly due to size of dining room - or lack thereof).

We got an assortment of meals ranging from pizza (very good thin crust) to spaghetti with sauce (bland sauce but not bad) to Alfredo (my daughter loved it - and she knows her Alfredos) - to the steak sub (roll soggy with grease but overall good).

This is basically a pizzeria - nothing fancy or gourmet. Best attributes? Very inexpensive and huge portions - oh my!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

the place is small but the food is really good, very reasonable for lunch, I love the bruschetta drizzled with balsamic its fantastic. They serve a good variety of Italian food not just pizza.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.