We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Pub

Pizza Pub
7050 Winkler Rd # 102, Fort Myers, FL
(239) 489-1414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 650 restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
1 review
“Quaint and Cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were introduced to this place about 6 months ago and have spread the word to family and friends and not one bad thing to be said about this place. The waitress/waiter has done an excellent job every time...the price is great...the small portions is a plus in every aspect. Even when it was season, ,which we are not snowbirds..we maybe had a half hour wait for this to be a small place . We have ordered pizza for take out and it was loaded with our toppings...no cutting corners. We love the crushed ice in our Pepsi . Friends from Indiana came down and went there and have been down twice since then and they dined at Pizza Pub again !
Keep up the good work as you can tell...word of mouth can be good or it can be bad. In your case...you got it GOOD !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    50
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Authentic Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My favorite thing about this was the authenticity and the use of old world Italian family recipes. The prices are probably too low until they find out people will pay more but I'm not complaining.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love this little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

When we just don't know where to go, we go to the Pizza Pub. It is in a plaza where you would think what kind of place is this going to be? The food is always very good. Big portions, and a great thing they do is small portions! Even with the small plate, I take home leftovers.

The place is always crowded, but it is small. If you don't mind the wait, hang in there, it will be worth it. It is not a fancy place, but a family place. We do take out and eat in. Have never been disappointed by our meals.

.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good Food and Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The name Pizza Pub does not give an accurate description of this neighborhood Italian restaurant. The pizza did look delicious but the entrees are wonderful.
They have half portions - a choice of twenty for only $6. I chose a full Eggplant Parmigiana dinner for $10and my spouse had the Spaghetti and Meatballs dinner for $11.
This came with a salad and very large portions. The entrees were delicious.The angel hair pasta and sauce were delicious. Service was excellent. This is definitely a place to keep going to to try out all the entrees.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This is the place to eat pizza when in Ft. Myers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a small mom & pop type restaurant but the food is excellent.
The pizza is delicious, the service fast and friendly and the prices reasonable.
They also carry all the standard Italian food which I am sure is equally delicious.
The staff made us feel like part of the family. A wonderful experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pub also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.