We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off!
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
colleyville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Excellent breakfast with good attentive polite service. Check-in clerk was not friendly. She may have been having a bad day. It was not a warm welcome. Give her some smile pills for Christmas. Overall the hotel was good, clean and had good business center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    88
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
79
68
30
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plant City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice property near the Fort Myers Airport and Florida Gulf Coast University. Comfortable rooms, good, hot breakfast with good selection at $10. Comfortable, clean and good value. Requested handicapped accessible room for elderly Mom with arthritis. Needed elevated toilet seat. Staff did not have one available and made no effort to acquire one locally at a nearby pharmacy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel and surroundings so much brought the family to stay during Thanksgiving last year to do some Christmas shopping, friendly staff and great location.............................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for move in day for my daughter at FGCU. They have a special rate for university functions which you won't find on online travel sites. Call the hotel directly. Great location, close to school.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night. Rooms are clean, carpets are well maintained, restaurant was just OK, very helpful waitress to me. Front desk people were very informative and nice and BUT I had a feeling that they don"t care. I like the cleanliness of this hotel. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wemyss Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here while visiting friends in the area while we were on vacation this year. A really nice hotel just off of the freeway with friendly open public areas and a pretty decent breakfast. Staff were always polite and attentive, though some more lounge type seating closer to the bar would have been useful when unwinding later in the evening. Would certainly stay here again if my travels bring me to the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We agree with the additional seating at the Bar and are working on that. It's a fun place for our guests to hang out and have some fun and we believe the more the merrier! Thank you for staying with us and shareing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU! We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I just returned from a two day stay in the area for business reasons and I found this property to be one of the best properties that I have stayed in for a while. Granted, it is a newer property, but they seem to excel at keeping everything immaculate at all times. I thought all of the staff were exemplary in their respective duties, going above and beyond at all times to ensure nothing but the finest for any and all of their guests. Special mention to Kelly and the ladies at the front service desk and to Mira and Courtney in the restaurant. Also, a special mention to Jeff, the Food and Beverage Director; a few minutes chatting with him and I could see the life, a sense of family and professionalism, that he continues to add beyond the 'bricks and mortar' of a Hilton property. Finally, a special mention to the gentlemen that operate the shuttle system. Put simply, you guys ROCK!

Young(er) staff, but knowledgeable and always professional, beautiful location, NICE town centre across the highway, close to airport and FGCU (gorgeous campus). I highly recommend this property for any business or 'quick trip' traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
What an Amazing review! Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU ! It is reviews like this that we strive to get every day from everyone of our guests. I have shared your comments with the entire staff to let them know that their efforts each day are appreciated! Please come back and see us again soon and often !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.