We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #8 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was recently at the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Myers on business. The hotel is very near to the airport and they have a shuttle that will take you to and from with proper notice (runs every 30 minutes on weekdays). Check in was a breeze and the front desk people will call you about 20 minutes after you have checked in to make sure that everything is ok.

The hotel has a full restaurant and they have a great happy hour so get there in time to enjoy ! I did not have an opportunity to check out the pool or exercise room but it was probably nice. The lobby is very clean as are the rooms. I had to stay an extra night due to my flight being cancelled and they were very helpful in accomadating and I even got the same room.

Hotel has full room service and HD wide screen tvs. Breakfast is available at $9.99 and it is a buffet style and very worth it. All staff really go out of their way to be friendly and after a long day, it's nice to see a smile welcome you home. I would and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Well what more can we say other than a big Texas Thank you! What a great review!! ....Are you a secret travel writer?? That was awsome and we so look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    66
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
59
54
23
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
miramar, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice Hotel. Good location. Close to mall, school and airport. Close to restaurants. Close to 1-75. There for a Basketball camp/Tournament.Most teams stay at this location. Breakfast however was a cost where as Home-wood suite right next door breakfast was free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU! Yes, we do host a lot of the Basketball teams that visit FGCU since we are the closest hotel to the university and also a sponser of the Eagles! Dunk City! and yes there is a small cost for breakfast but, ours includes a lot more than just a buffet, made to order omlets or eggs anyway you want them. Bacon, sausage and a huge selection of healthy choices for breakfast.
Our restaurant, the Garden Grille and Bar is open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I was staying here for a business trip and was immensely satisfied. The rooms were clean and a good size. The staff was extremely helpful and will definitely stay again if I travel to Ft. Myers in the future. It was quiet and I got plenty of sleep. The best part was breakfast. All the food staff are so pleasant and exactly what you want to wake up to. Jacob in particular was really hospitable. Check out isn't until noon and breakfast is even served until that time! I've never been anywhere that serves it that late. So convenient. And the food was really good as well, and coming by decent hotel breakfast food is difficult. I'll also mention it's a great location. Essentially walking distance to the town center right across the street where a mall and assortment of restaurants are located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers. We try really hard to make every guest and every stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU as comfortable and relaxed as possible. Offering breakfast later especially on weekends is just one of things we do because we are listening to great guests like you. Who take their own time to let us know what they appreciate in a great hotel and we very much appreciate your sharing with us and others. Oh, and by the way, the entire team here has seen your review and Jacob may have blushed a little when we applauded him for his efforts!! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Fort Myers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed for a night before our week to Sanibel..
Clean, great breakfast... best feature the shuttle can take you to the airport, to dinner at a local restaurant or to the local mall. PERFECT! They even let us check in early, always have to love that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Fantastic! got a Perfect on this one! Thank you so much for the review and your kind words about us. We hope you really enjoyed Sanibel and the beach! It is beautiful this time of year. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Fort Myers / Sanibel / Captiva!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Right off of I-75 and directly across from Gulf Coast Town Center, this hotel is run well and offers everything you'd want. Very close to the airport, as well as the beaches (and FGCU). Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Well, Thank you very much! Our location and service are great reasons to come and enjoy a great area. And I promise we will keep trying to get to that "Totally Perfect!" Thanks again for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Gardens Inn Fort Myers on May 16, 2013. The location is just minutes from RSW Airport and very easy to access. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff welcomed us and they were very friendly and helped with information on restaurants. We will stay at this hotel again it is a good location and a very good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and staff. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and even happier that you enjoyed the location and comfort. We hope to see you again very soon! Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was short but sweet. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had my dog with me and our room was conveniently located near a side exit/key entry door that led out to a walk area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We like Dogs! People too! Thanks for staying with us and maybe next time you can stay a little longer! We would love to show you around!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.