We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #9 of 60 hotels in Fort Myers
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Gardens Inn Fort Myers on May 16, 2013. The location is just minutes from RSW Airport and very easy to access. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff welcomed us and they were very friendly and helped with information on restaurants. We will stay at this hotel again it is a good location and a very good price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and staff. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and even happier that you enjoyed the location and comfort. We hope to see you again very soon! Happy Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    56
    17
    3
    4
See reviews for
43
45
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My stay at the Hilton Garden Inn was short but sweet. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I had my dog with me and our room was conveniently located near a side exit/key entry door that led out to a walk area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We like Dogs! People too! Thanks for staying with us and maybe next time you can stay a little longer! We would love to show you around!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great property, great value, and closest Hilton Gardesns to FGCU. Very convenient if you have a child attending the university. We have stayed at this hotel on several occaisions, and it is the by far the BEST one we have stayed at around the university.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Yes we are the closest hotel to Florida Gulf Coast University ( FGCU ) aka Dunk City! and the closest hotel to the Airport, Regional Southwest Florida International ( RSW), with complimentary shuttle service to either one and other local attractions. Thank you very much for staying with us and also letting other parents of FGCU students know about us too! We'll see you next time! Go Eagles!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a very nice clean Hotel. My compliments to the HG staff. Check in was a breeze. My special accolades to Steve , who told me about a great beach. Also Jerry the bartender, great pina colada. The king size bed was very comfortable. Bedding and linens very well maintained. Everyone was was pleasant and helpful. The only problem was the water pressure in shower. But I have noticed this at other area hotels. Bottom line is if your looking for an afforadable well kept, comfortable , close to restaurants and attractions hotel, make this a first choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and your thanks to the staff have been shared with them. Jerry, Steve and all of the staff here are eager and ready to make your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU the best it can be! No more Secrets!
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeyWest
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

What else can you ask for....CLEAN, QUIET, COMFORTABLE, and so CLOSE to AIRPORT Everything you want in an Airport Hotel for less than $100.00. Only stayed for 6 hour sleep, update my emails with FREE WIFI, and jump on the shuttle to the Airport... I'll Be Back to this Hotel...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Next time you should stay a little longer! Hang out by the heated pool or hot tub, have a drink at the bar or something tasty in our restraunt, the Great American Grill but, if your in a hurry, we can do that too!
Thanks for staying, saying, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to the South West International Airport, With free shuttle service to the airport as well as the Gulf Coast Town Center it is ideal for the business traveler. Great Gym, Pool and Business Center. We also stay here on weekend get a ways throughout the year. I travel the state of Florida and this property is best overall value of any Hilton Brand.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Well, thank you Charles K. for a great review. We are very happy that you find the value in what we offer here at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport /FGCU. For business and leisure travel alike we are so conveniently located to a lot of area attractions, those you mentioned, the airport, Gulf Coast Town Center Mall, but also: Florida Gulf Coast University "Dunk City" , Germain Arena, home to the Florida EverBlades, Miromar Outlet Mall are all within our shuttle distance and we are right off of I-75 exit 128! So, lots to do and we can help you get there!
Thank you again for being such a loyal guest and we very much look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed a week here the first of April, we enjoyed the hotel and all it had to offer. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. Happy hour, friendliness of the staff and Gulf Coast Town Center across the street are worth mentioning as well.
Food at hotel was ok, although, try their loaded nachos during happy hour they were......yummy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed yourself while you were here and Thank you for your kind remarks in your review. The Loaded Nacho's are great but, you gotta try the Potato Skins!! It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests and we really hope to see you again very soon!
Thank you for giving us the chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers
Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.