We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Fort Myers
Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Free Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is very close to the airport, the rooms are big, new and clean. My only comment is when they checked me in they sold me a cooked to order hot breakfast upgrade. In the morning when I ordered my cooked to order breakfast the waitress walked over to the free buffet table and scooped everything I ordered from the buffet onto my plate. The food was second rate and a little cold, I probably would have been happy with it if I got it for free like everyone else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    63
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
54
52
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great hotel, well run, very accomodating staff. The room was very comfortable and tastefully appointed. Great location for shopping and restaurants. The best part is if you have an early flight, you are minutes away from the airport. The breakfast was outstanding for $10. This is a great hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will come and stay with us often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after a late-night arrival at Fort Myers Airport, before driving to our second home in the area.

The room was quite comfortable and well-designed for business, with good lighting and convenient outlets. The king bed had dual controls for firmness and did it's job well. The bath was basic but worked well (shower only) and had good light.

The location is very convenient to RSW and is near a shopping center with some restaurants, though we didn't try them. The shuttle picked us up barely 10 minutes after we called from baggage claim and the driver was friendly and efficient, as were all the staff we encountered. Although it was a bit past midnight, The bartender graciously poured us a couple of glasses of wine that we took to our room. Breakfast was a step above most hotel offerings, with made-to-order egg dishes in addition to the buffet (well-priced at $10).

This is a very good choice for business travelers or those who need to stay close to the airport.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

As expected, the physical aspects were excellent. What set this place apart was the staff, who really extended themselves in a number of ways. The shuttle to neighboring restaurants was easy to use and took care of the late-night pickups promptly and reliably. The front desk and cleaning staff found and returned an item I mistakenly left when I checked out. Well done.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We attended the Family Weekend for my Daughters University (FGCU) and couldn't have been anymore pleased with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, at Fort Myers Airport/FGUC.

Location was abolutely great for us. Besides being as close as possible from The University ( About 2 Miles ) it was located right off I-75 and exist 128 (Alico Rd). It was also right across from the Hugh Exterior mall across the street with lots of gerat dinning and shops all exterior type.

Back to the hotel. It was very comftable and clean. The lobby was great with lots of sitting areas. It had a wall of TV's which I thought it was great since all can watch whatever they wanted. Plus they had a great area for those who just wanted to hang out and play with their I-pads, and or Lab tops.

What I liked the most was their breakfast which I had every day. It was not only good but very affortable ($ 9.95) for a breakfast buffet which includes omletts to order. Also the rooms were very new and roomy.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mini Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Let me tell you this should be the model Hilton Garden Inn. The breakfast was really good and the chef was wonderful. He can cook. The staff are really nice and attentive. I traveled here for business and wanted to stay an additional day. When I booked the extra night online I input the wrong dates. Let me tell you the manager worked miracles to help me out. I'll spare you the details but let me tell you Ron went above and beyond.

Because of my experience here I will stay here every time I stay in Ft Myers whether personally or for business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn has been our "home" everytime we visit the Ft. Myers area. We are treated very well and the rooms are always nice and clean! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I wish they would include a breakfast in the price but I must say that one day we had a full breakfast and it was excellent. Coffee is always available, of course! The cookies at night are very tempting!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is a real treat. Book online when the rates are low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.