We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend for FGCU” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off!
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Fort Myers
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Family Weekend for FGCU”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We attended the Family Weekend for my Daughters University (FGCU) and couldn't have been anymore pleased with our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, at Fort Myers Airport/FGUC.

Location was abolutely great for us. Besides being as close as possible from The University ( About 2 Miles ) it was located right off I-75 and exist 128 (Alico Rd). It was also right across from the Hugh Exterior mall across the street with lots of gerat dinning and shops all exterior type.

Back to the hotel. It was very comftable and clean. The lobby was great with lots of sitting areas. It had a wall of TV's which I thought it was great since all can watch whatever they wanted. Plus they had a great area for those who just wanted to hang out and play with their I-pads, and or Lab tops.

What I liked the most was their breakfast which I had every day. It was not only good but very affortable ($ 9.95) for a breakfast buffet which includes omletts to order. Also the rooms were very new and roomy.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mini Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    76
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
69
60
28
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Let me tell you this should be the model Hilton Garden Inn. The breakfast was really good and the chef was wonderful. He can cook. The staff are really nice and attentive. I traveled here for business and wanted to stay an additional day. When I booked the extra night online I input the wrong dates. Let me tell you the manager worked miracles to help me out. I'll spare you the details but let me tell you Ron went above and beyond.

Because of my experience here I will stay here every time I stay in Ft Myers whether personally or for business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn has been our "home" everytime we visit the Ft. Myers area. We are treated very well and the rooms are always nice and clean! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. I wish they would include a breakfast in the price but I must say that one day we had a full breakfast and it was excellent. Coffee is always available, of course! The cookies at night are very tempting!

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is a real treat. Book online when the rates are low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

When Tropical Storm Issac swept by Florida in late August, we had to move from our hotel in Sanibel Island to Ft. Myers and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a couple days. Despite the less-than-perfect Florida weather, our visit was excellent. We couldn't have been treated better --
-- check-in was easy; our room was spacious, comfortable and spotless; and the staff at the Grill were friendly and helpful. We even got to enjoy the pool briefly between storm fronts. Big kudos to the whole team for making our stay such a pleasure; we'll happily recommend it in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
It is always tough traveling when the weather gets bad but, we always do our best to keep you warm, dry and well fed! Since then we have ordered up some terrific Florida Sunshine if you would like to come back for a visit? We'll be here to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel each week for the last few months and the staff is a large part as to why I choose this hotel. From Nancy and Sherry in the grill to Adam and Kathryn at the front desk, this staff constantly looks out for its customers and makes the hotel experience enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much! Everyone here enjoys having you around too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nancy was our bartender, and made our time at this Hilton really worthwhile. She is funny, creative, smart, and an excellent bartender. There was a new manager of the bar there (not sure if it was a manager or another server), and I hope they learn from Nancy! The whole staff was incredible and made our time there really nice. Clean, friendly, great location and shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Awesome, I am sure Nancy will appreciate your comments. See you again soon we hope.!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I stay in hotels ALL the time, probably @ home 100 days a year, LATERALLY! The staff at this hotel is incredible! The rooms are clean, the pool is great, the exercise room is functionable, however, The Great American Grill is the freakin bomb!!! The food that Jelani (?) Cooked was the greatest Mahi I've had, my husband felt the same about the burger & sweet potato fries..... awesome! & lets face it the only thing thay topped that was Nancy she is absolutely amazing great conversation, great service, overall the best environment possible! We had tje greatest time & will return to this hotel for vacations, business or ANY reason we may return to this area, thanks guys for making our trip GREAT!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GmbestFortMyers_FL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your AMAZING review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU

Address: 16410 Corporate Commerce Way, Fort Myers, FL 33913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport/FGCU is located in the heart of all of Southwest Florida's entertainment and attractions. The Hotel is half mile from Interstate 75 off of exit 28 Alico Road and one mile from the Southwest Florida International Airport. The recently built hotel offers 164 hotel rooms and over 1800 square feet of meeting space, as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the Airport and a five mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / Fgcu Hotel Fort Myers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers Airport / FGCU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.