We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great famaily gathering spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant

IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant
9681 Gladiolus Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33908-7607
239-985-0080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 654 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Captiva
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great famaily gathering spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

A recent birthday party was the cause for gathering our family from NY & NJ with us. The food and warm, friendly and the unrushed service was wonderfully reminiscent of one of our NJ or NY Italian local favorite restaurants. Of particular note are their two fabulous salmon dishes, Salmon Martina and Salmon Gusto, one over white beans and spinach, the other over pasta. Both well worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I live in Fort Myers like 6 months and this fabulous place is 5 min. away from me but I just discovered. Food probably one of the best in the Area. Our server "Inesa" was awesome! Great service, great personality and so friendly. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are looking for great Italian food you will truely love this restaurant.
A little secret, the portions are so huge, you can split any of the entree's !
The chicken parmigiana or chicken francese are excellent choices. Service is always outstanding.
You will not be disappointed in your decision to dine here !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We live on the east coast of Florida but frequently travel to the Ft. Meyers area. When in the area we frequently dine here. I'd say we dine here 15 to 20 times a year. Consistently great food, moderate prices and very good service. Remember reservations are accepted. The fresh grouper dishes area excellent along with the mussels appetizer. Enjoy!,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“when we want our Italian fix it"s Il POMODORO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

pastas, Veal, Osso bucco -all are fantastic and the wait staff are excellent. groups are accommodated with aplomb. Anchovies are available for he Caesar lovers

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.