We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant

IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant
9681 Gladiolus Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33908-7607
239-985-0080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 649 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Buffalo, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Been there several times over the past couple years. Food has always been good, wait staff always friendly and helpful, Busy place on weekends, would advise to call for reservations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    67
    32
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Go Hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We learned about this restaurant through on-line reviews and I must say, that all the reviews (excellent) were right on target. We enjoyed our first dining experience there so much that we returned for a second meal during our week stay in Ft. Myers.
On our first visit, my wife and I had the evenings pasta specials. The meals come with freshly baked rolls and either soup or salad. The Caesar salad comes with anchovies! I am not exaggerating when I say that you will not be able to finish the entire meal. In fact since we were staying at a hotel with a microwave, my wife and I actually had enough leftover for two additional lunches. On our second visit, we asked if we could share an entree and for a small sharing fee they allowed us to do so. Good wine list.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Big portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Whenever we are in Fort Myers we always go to IL Pomodoro for great italian food. The prices are good and the portions are huge, great for leftovers lunch the next day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place. Love it lunch or dinner. Garlic rolls are fluffy and bold, salad fresh and crispy. Portions are huge but you don't want to stop!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Pretty Good For SW Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ate here a couple of times after initially being extremely skeptical about anything Italian in Florida.
This place was surprisingly good as far as food and service.
Their pizza Margherita is exceptional and fresh tasting with heaps of garlic, tomato and fresh basil.
Also tried their Chicken Piccata Bolognese which was creamy and a tad salty but still very good.
Their heated garlic knots are a nice touch too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.