We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Hungry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant

IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant
9681 Gladiolus Dr, Fort Myers, FL 33908-7607
239-985-0080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 641 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Go Hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We learned about this restaurant through on-line reviews and I must say, that all the reviews (excellent) were right on target. We enjoyed our first dining experience there so much that we returned for a second meal during our week stay in Ft. Myers.
On our first visit, my wife and I had the evenings pasta specials. The meals come with freshly baked rolls and either soup or salad. The Caesar salad comes with anchovies! I am not exaggerating when I say that you will not be able to finish the entire meal. In fact since we were staying at a hotel with a microwave, my wife and I actually had enough leftover for two additional lunches. On our second visit, we asked if we could share an entree and for a small sharing fee they allowed us to do so. Good wine list.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    44
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Big portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Whenever we are in Fort Myers we always go to IL Pomodoro for great italian food. The prices are good and the portions are huge, great for leftovers lunch the next day!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place. Love it lunch or dinner. Garlic rolls are fluffy and bold, salad fresh and crispy. Portions are huge but you don't want to stop!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Pretty Good For SW Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Ate here a couple of times after initially being extremely skeptical about anything Italian in Florida.
This place was surprisingly good as far as food and service.
Their pizza Margherita is exceptional and fresh tasting with heaps of garlic, tomato and fresh basil.
Also tried their Chicken Piccata Bolognese which was creamy and a tad salty but still very good.
Their heated garlic knots are a nice touch too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Customer Service & Great Accomadations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Liked the pasta and portions...could do with less oil Nice atmosphere and waitress was very congenial.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Pomodoro Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.