We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayaking at Port Sanibel Marina” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Sanibel Marina

Port Sanibel Marina
14341 Port Comfort Rd., Fort Myers, FL 33908
239-437-1660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Attractions in Fort Myers
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Kayaking at Port Sanibel Marina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We went kayaking at the Port Sanibel Marina in November. Paid $25 for 2 hours of kayaking. They provided us with a laminated map with marked attractions. It was a perfect weather day and we saw lots of wildlife including manatees, ibis, racoons, king fishers, etc.
The man at the counter in the marina was very helpful and the quality of the kayaks was good. There was an option of taking sit on or sit in kayaks, and we opted for the sit in kayaks. This area was particularly nice to kayak around, with some narrows passages and alcoves, as compared to open water kayaking elsewhere at Sanibel/Captiva island. If we returned to the area I would definitely check this place out again.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortSanibelMarina, Manager at Port Sanibel Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Port Sanibel Marina Visitor,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you had a positive experience and that you enjoyed your kayaking trip!

For taking the time to review us, we would like to grant you with 10% OFF on a kayak or paddleboard rental during your next visit to the marina. Please visit us again soon!


Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    13
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this little island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Great for picking shells for kids......and me Cosy city center and lots of places to swim. Lots of people fishing. Enjoy the light house at the south end. Have a relaxing day!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortSanibelMarina, Manager at Port Sanibel Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Port Sanibel Marina Visitor,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you had a positive experience while visiting Sanibel Island.

For taking the time to review us, we would like to grant you with 10% OFF on a kayak or paddleboard rental during your next visit to the marina. Please visit us again soon!


Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martjanci, Slovenia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

We enjoyed because everything is more at home. People are friendly, the beach is clean, the sunset is really nice

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortSanibelMarina, Manager at Port Sanibel Marina, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Port Sanibel Marina Visitor,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you had a positive experience and that we were able to make you feel as if you were at home.

For taking the time to review us, we would like to grant you with 10% OFF on a kayak or paddleboard rental during your next visit to the marina. Please visit us again soon!


Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The LightHouse Restuarant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We didn't go for dinner but after dinner for the entertainment. Chris Workman was playing and is so very good. I'll make sure when I'm down in that area again to check his website to see where he's playing. The drinks were good and the atmosphere was pleasant.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortSanibelMarina, Manager at Port Sanibel Marina, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the entertainment at the Lighthouse Restaurant. During your next visit, we invite you to enjoy a 10 percent off discount on watersport rentals, including kayaks, canoes and paddleboards. Please ask for Ryan or JD. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Best,

Port Sanibel Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Southern Instincts Charters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Nice facility. Easy access. Fish cleaning station. Fresh coffee. Fuel and ramp. Full service marina.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortSanibelMarina, Manager at Port Sanibel Marina, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Dear BuilderDad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your charter experience with Southern Instincts Charters. During your next visit, we invite you to enjoy a 10 percent off discount on watersport rentals, including kayaks, canoes and paddleboards. Please ask for Ryan or JD. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Best,

Port Sanibel Marina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Sanibel Marina also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port Sanibel Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Sanibel Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.